Customer Reviews for

Talking Dirty with the Queen of Clean: Second Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Another product by her

    Another product linda has or is sponserd on is carpet cpr and when my dog got sick in the living room carpet cpr cleaned the stain up in 5 minutes so it is another product that realy works

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    We Love Her

    Great book, my mom and i share all her great tips!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    Good Clean Fun

    This book is a good source for cleaning tips. Most of them work but like all things, some don't. It is useful and and has many great tips. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very useful

    Good book Must have for every household cause you never know what can happen, this tells you how to slove any and all cleaning problems

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2001

    Wax off carpets!

    In this book it tells you how to get wax off of a carpet. IT WORKS! but use it as soon as possible the longer you wait the more ground into the carpet the wax gets. I have a very expensive turkish area rug and I was afraid it was ruined until I read this fix it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2001

    Getting clean

    Armed with both common sense and ingenuity, Linda Cobb made a name for herself on 'Morning, Arizona.' For those of us who don't happen to live in Arizona, she has written this helpful little book. The book tackles just about any household stain, stink, or accident you can think of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2001

    Practical and Fun to Read.

    I am a bachelor. I am a dummy when it comes to cleaning, a total dummy. This book has helped me out, and I think it's a good reference tool for domestic dummies like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2001

    Talk dirty to me!

    I run a daycare from my home and I can't tell you what a help this book has been. My kids can't scare me with stains anymore! Thank you Queen of Clean ~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2001

    FIRST HAND

    I use alot of the ingredients that Linda talks and uses herself and they work !!!!!! this book is worth it's weight in gold....Everyone who is chemically sensitive should use Linda's cleaning methods. Good for children and pets too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2000

    CLEAN HOMES AND SPOTS ARE GONE!

    If I hadn't seen her interview on Oprah - I wouldn't have ever believed her! The red wine spill in my family room came out with her white wine trick! Great short but powerful book on sanity for stains including ketchup, mustard, chocolate and everything else kids seem to automatically collect on their clothes and into the house - My HINT (to teach them how to behave so accidents don't happen - buy Mommy-CEO, by nationally syndicated parenting columnist, Jodie Lynn.)WOW - between the two books - who says kids and homes have to be messy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2000

    Her Ideas Really Work

    I tried some of her ideas and went out and bought the necessary ingredients. I was able to get stains out of our carpet with the spot shot stain remover. I also used her idea for getting furniture depressions out of carpet! I am so glad I bought the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2000

    A Must - Have book for cleaning moms

    This book is just the best. There is no mess that this lady cannot get out. She knows her facts about stains. The best feature of this book is that it is categorized by stain and by material! It sure makes things easy when trying to get out one of your many stains and messes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1