Customer Reviews for

Talking Rapper

Average Rating 2.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Works better

The update to this app made it better. It doesn't crash anymore. And it actually records what you are saying. Now i need to figure out how to change the settings. Anyway, it' s a great umprovement from when i first purchased this ap.

posted by LucyRoseLR on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

It doesnt work

I baught this and it doesnt work right it wont mimic me like its supposed too

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    It doesnt work

    I baught this and it doesnt work right it wont mimic me like its supposed too


    54 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Stinky

    This app is terrible.dontnget it. It doesnt repeat wat u say seriously

    45 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    I was hoping that the reviews were wrong, but they weren't. Tal

    I was hoping that the reviews were wrong, but they weren't. Talking Rapper doesn't repeat what you say, and it constantly does a "Force Close" error while trying. It will act like it repeats what you are saying, but no words come out. You may get an occasional stutter of a sound but that's it. I will be writing the developer to see if there is a fix for this problem, considering I paid money for this app.

    38 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Do not buy

    It doesn't repeat what you say.......

    36 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Works better

    The update to this app made it better. It doesn't crash anymore. And it actually records what you are saying. Now i need to figure out how to change the settings. Anyway, it' s a great umprovement from when i first purchased this ap.

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    Dosen't record well, takes a while to pick up my voice.

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Talking rapper

    I love it worksl way better now

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    TALKING RAPPER ISSUE

    First of all its a good game. I don't understand how to get away from email after you acidentally clicked on send for the graffiti part?

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Talking Rapper

    It won't even load onto to my nook. This is cheap. Do not get it, cause they are cheating you.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Bad

    It won't pick up your voice :(

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Boo

    Dose not work for the nook

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    G

    Dont go to send!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Talking rapper

    Sometimes this app can get a little boring but funny when it mocks you

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    It sucks

    It suckkkssss

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Very fun

    Okay I don't know what those other reboewers are talking about because for me it works fine. It is very fun for me and my family

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Me

    Hate it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Any reviews for 2013?

    I got it but its still downlading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Now works great

    The updates have made this app tons better. SO BUY IT

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Greedings

    What!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    It said that it needs more space in device

    Noooo Does Not Work
    I RATE IT ZERO STARS!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2