Customer Reviews for

Talking Translator Free

Average Rating 3.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

D

Amazing deal! At least try it... after all, it is free and wont cost you anything but time (which you are already wasting, don't deny it)

posted by 19280088 on June 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

57 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

No good

Takr this from me and no one else... this app may seem amazing but it is not. I take French and this translator is very wrong. It can only translate word for word anf not phrases. I reccomend picking up a book before using this app.

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    D

    Amazing deal! At least try it... after all, it is free and wont cost you anything but time (which you are already wasting, don't deny it)

    90 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Cool

    This is very good translator and it's FREE!

    67 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Great

    This app is great the only fla is that it keeps on buging you every 5 to 10 times you use the main part of the app (its asking yo to up grade)

    62 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No good

    Takr this from me and no one else... this app may seem amazing but it is not. I take French and this translator is very wrong. It can only translate word for word anf not phrases. I reccomend picking up a book before using this app.

    57 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Worst Translater

    This is the worst translater ever . After twenty texts or words you have to pay. Don't waste your time to install. I was about to go to china so glad I canceled the trip

    45 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Great

    This app is wonderful for learning a different language.

    28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Overall a great app!

    The fact that it is free is awesome! Although it annoys you with ads about purchasing the ad free version. There is pretty much every single language you could imagine. The difference between full version and free version is that the free version you can only use the word of the day feature 50 times (this didn't bother me because I never use it). The only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because the print is small. This only bothers me because if I wanted to try to write a Chinese translation it would be incredibly hard to make sure I get it right. Overall, it is a wonderful app I use all the time

    27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a awful app it takes forever to install!!!!!!!! And currently still instaling!!!!!!!

    23 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Awful

    It only puts the translation on one word . Because i am Mexicana and when i tested to see if it work, it was wrong . Like 'amora' does NOT mean love . 'Amor' means love . Little liar .

    21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great App- you will definitely learn a lot.

    I enjoy using this app. It will help me with my learning Spanish since I can't speak it well or remember anything. A great reference if you have a boyfriend/girlfriend that speaks another language you don't understand. If I plan on wanting learn other languages, I can. This app is awesome.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Hhhh

    Hhhhhh

    9 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Good

    This App is good for travelers. I don't travel much but thought it might help me learn a language.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Not sure

    I'm not too sure about this app. I was unable to get it to work properly. The concept sounds interesting.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Great app!!!!!!

    I love this app it's the best app for learning a language. I would give it a billon stars if I could.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Worst

    Worst. Translator. Ever.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great!

    Its a great translator, for the most part........I tried once for fun to translate "hello" into french, and it said "Hola"........so that was weird......but other than that, great and a LOT of fun.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    pretty cool

    nice way to pick up a few new phrases

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Hi

    It wont work for me!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    D

    Love it

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Awesome!~

    Awesome app! And it's FREE! it's like google transtlate but you don't need to go on the web for it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4