BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Talking Translator Free

Average Rating 3.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

83 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

D

Amazing deal! At least try it... after all, it is free and wont cost you anything but time (which you are already wasting, don't deny it)

posted by Anonymous on June 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

No good

Takr this from me and no one else... this app may seem amazing but it is not. I take French and this translator is very wrong. It can only translate word for word anf not phrases. I reccomend picking up a book before using this app.

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No good

    Takr this from me and no one else... this app may seem amazing but it is not. I take French and this translator is very wrong. It can only translate word for word anf not phrases. I reccomend picking up a book before using this app.

    55 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Worst Translater

    This is the worst translater ever . After twenty texts or words you have to pay. Don't waste your time to install. I was about to go to china so glad I canceled the trip

    42 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a awful app it takes forever to install!!!!!!!! And currently still instaling!!!!!!!

    19 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Awful

    It only puts the translation on one word . Because i am Mexicana and when i tested to see if it work, it was wrong . Like 'amora' does NOT mean love . 'Amor' means love . Little liar .

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Horrible

    Worst app ever don't ever get even if it's tempting and i only gave it a star because it wouldn't let me not

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Nope

    In my last review i gave this app 5 atars now i wish i could give -5 this app messed up and there is no way to fix it! Its not one of my favorites

    Judy

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    ...

    Dont bother....it sucks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Sup

    Its wont down load

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    I wouldn't recommend

    Still trying to work this app... does not seem to work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Ztop

    Stop it OK RIGHT NOW OR I WILL SHOOT UP THIS NOOK ok stop it i am trying to give imformative posts but no so stop it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Talking Translator doesn't

    I have not been able to get the app to translate anything, much less talk. I only have the sample, but I am not about to buy the full app if the demo doesn't work.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Junk

    this is Junk will not load

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    not recommended with a 10-foot pole

    Can't get it to work in the languages that I want - seems to always goes to Filipino or some Indonesian language group.

    No instructions - and it is not (even with arrows) intuitive.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    DECENT APP

    IS A GREAT APP! ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT YOU MUST BE CONECTED TO THE INTERNET TO USE IT. NO OFFLINE USE.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1