Customer Reviews for

Talking Translator Free

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

89 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

D

Amazing deal! At least try it... after all, it is free and wont cost you anything but time (which you are already wasting, don't deny it)

posted by Anonymous on June 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

No good

Takr this from me and no one else... this app may seem amazing but it is not. I take French and this translator is very wrong. It can only translate word for word anf not phrases. I reccomend picking up a book before using this app.

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Great

    This app is great the only fla is that it keeps on buging you every 5 to 10 times you use the main part of the app (its asking yo to up grade)

    60 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Overall a great app!

    The fact that it is free is awesome! Although it annoys you with ads about purchasing the ad free version. There is pretty much every single language you could imagine. The difference between full version and free version is that the free version you can only use the word of the day feature 50 times (this didn't bother me because I never use it). The only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because the print is small. This only bothers me because if I wanted to try to write a Chinese translation it would be incredibly hard to make sure I get it right. Overall, it is a wonderful app I use all the time

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Good

    This App is good for travelers. I don't travel much but thought it might help me learn a language.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    pretty cool

    nice way to pick up a few new phrases

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Very nice

    Very nice!

    But if you've got a Nook Color, don't expect voice recognition. They may be good, but they're not magic! ^_^

    I THINK another reviewer was right about it only providing a word-for-word translation. It would be great if they could manage a translation of the sentence, but that requires knowing what was meant, a bit of a stretch for an app.

    Very nice for a free app! VERY nice!

    - JMK

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    4.5 overall :)

    Really enjoyed this app to help me double check myself when using foreign languages.

    It seemed to have pretty accurate translations, and it talked to help with pronunciatio.

    I found only 2 flaws, and if they could fix them it would be great, but otherwise no big deal.
    1. It takes a while to load after using a couple of times in one sitting.
    2. It asks you yo upgrade every 5 or so times that you use it in one sitting.

    Overall, it was a great app and I strongly reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Excellent

    Read or die!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Great App!!!

    This app is very useful and is a lifesaver!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    cool

    Awesome game! But every 10-15 time is askes if you will rate and write a review so i thought if i did it will stop and it did. Thanks to the people who made this app now i can speak spanish without even looking at anything!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1