Customer Reviews for

Tall, Dark & Lonely: A Pyte/Sentinel Series Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 253 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

A great read

After reading the synopsis I was intrigued and happy to say I was not disapointed. Once I picked it up I couldn't put it down. I instantly fell inlove with Ephraim and Madison. I really enjoyed the fact that R.L. Mathewson took the time to develop not only her character...
After reading the synopsis I was intrigued and happy to say I was not disapointed. Once I picked it up I couldn't put it down. I instantly fell inlove with Ephraim and Madison. I really enjoyed the fact that R.L. Mathewson took the time to develop not only her characters but their relationships as well. When I wasn't smiling or laughing I was near tears from the heartfelt moments.

This is a great read for anyone who enjoys vampires, romance or a good story. I look forward to her future work and would love to read a book about Chris.

posted by Suzie58 on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Really needs a good editor, but the story concept was not bad

Choppy writing along with numerous grammar and punctuation mistakes made for a less than pleasant read. The story was fairly good, but this author really needs a good editor. Still, with the low cost, it's not a complete waste of money. If the author moves to mainstream...
Choppy writing along with numerous grammar and punctuation mistakes made for a less than pleasant read. The story was fairly good, but this author really needs a good editor. Still, with the low cost, it's not a complete waste of money. If the author moves to mainstream and gains a decent editor, I'm sure she'll do well. R.W.

posted by 10724046 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 161 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    A great read

    After reading the synopsis I was intrigued and happy to say I was not disapointed. Once I picked it up I couldn't put it down. I instantly fell inlove with Ephraim and Madison. I really enjoyed the fact that R.L. Mathewson took the time to develop not only her characters but their relationships as well. When I wasn't smiling or laughing I was near tears from the heartfelt moments.

    This is a great read for anyone who enjoys vampires, romance or a good story. I look forward to her future work and would love to read a book about Chris.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great book!!!

    I really enjoyed this book! I was't sure, but soon found out it was so good that I hated to stop reading so I could get some sleep! I will read all of this authors books!! :-)

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Loved!

    I loved all of the books by this auther! Cannot wait for more!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Amazing book

    This story was so entertaining. I laughed, I cried, I really bonded with the characters. The dialogue was hilarious, and original. The bond between the characters was incredible. In our leading lady, Madison, we get a young girl who has had a hard life, and has her gaurds up, while still maintaining a good heart and sense of humor. In Ephraim, we get a sexy, dark, emotionally scared being, with a dirty sense of humor and a heart of gold. Mathewson did a wonderful job switching between sexual tension, to quick jabbing dialogue, to gut wrenching terror and action. Excellent book, cannot believe it was free. Definitely planning to read more from the author.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    GREAT book

    Not exactly the kind of books that I read but this had a great story line that kept me reading and not wanting to put it down!! Will read more of this series!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Loved how long was great

    Where other books would have ended this one lasted an extra 400 pages. So where a great story would normally end u got to see so much more and there is a shoot off story to follow it. If u like vamp stories with romance this is a great read and very cheap. I counted about 10 spelling or other mistakes but so what...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Great story.....couldn't put it down!

    Ephraim and Madison's story ws a great read. Madison had a rough life but then again, so did Ephraim. All 206 years if it. But now they have each other....forever. I can't wait to read the next book about Chris and his Sentinal mate. While these books have a sprinkling of grammatical errors, it is still a nice long read for only .99

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    FABULOUS

    Exceeded my expectations big time!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Two words

    Loved it

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Loved it. Again

    This is my fifth straight book by R.L. I admit at first I was unsure of how i would like it. Because im not one for historical romance or vamp besides twilight. But i started to grow attached just like i have with the rest of her characters. Ended up liking it very much. Great love scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    I kinda got sick of the vamp sci-fi romance novels. I read this sample and could not put down! Very steamy and i loved the sequal just as much! Brava to R.L Matthewson!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!

    Great, great book. It was hot and sexy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Amazing

    Loved this story, absolutely recommend it :)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Omg! What a great story!

    It only took me three days to read this book. I love the story! I didnt want it to end. Cant wait to read more of his books. Absolutly fabulous!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Enjoyed very much!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    I love this book!!

    Ive read it more the 5 times and it never gets old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Love rl mathewson

    Awesome author love every book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Amazing

    This book is amazing, I've read it many times and it hasn't bored me once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Great

    Great book! Can't wait to read the rest of the series! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Great story

    Hero you will love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 161 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9