Customer Reviews for

Tall, Dark... Westmoreland!

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

One word...REGGIE!!

I loved this book. It is nothing like the books by Rochelle Alers which I have read and own. The only similarities were politics. This is a great story that I thoroughly enjoyed. The chemistry between "Jack Spratt" and "Wonder Woman" had the pages burning my fingers as...
I loved this book. It is nothing like the books by Rochelle Alers which I have read and own. The only similarities were politics. This is a great story that I thoroughly enjoyed. The chemistry between "Jack Spratt" and "Wonder Woman" had the pages burning my fingers as I read. It had everything a romance book calls for and more. Definitely a keeper for the romance lover.

posted by ReadinDiva on March 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

political incorrect

Tall Dark Westermoreland was a deeply passionate novel with a few problematic situations but I defiantly felt a little passion in the book, which was missing.

Olivia Jefferies finds herself being called home to be her father's escort to political dinners while he att...
Tall Dark Westermoreland was a deeply passionate novel with a few problematic situations but I defiantly felt a little passion in the book, which was missing.

Olivia Jefferies finds herself being called home to be her father's escort to political dinners while he attempts to gain more support from his peers for their votes. But when she goes to a masquerade ball in her father's place she finds herself reacting to a man who she doesn't know but she knows that she wants him in the most intimate way. Reggie Westermoreland is running for office and knows all of his time should be devoted on the election but when he meets his masked female friend; her lips entrap him and want to explore her body more. When Jack Sprat & Wonder Woman (Olivia & Reggie's names for the masquerade ball) get together they find their selves involved in an intense affairs however neither realizes how close their paths will cross.

Olivia is beside herself when she realizes that Jack Sprat is Reggie Westermoreland especially since her father is running against him and considers him the enemy. When Reggie realizes who his Wonder Woman is he is determined to have her as his because he has fallen or her within a matter of minutes. Olivia & Reggie find their selves in a world win affair that has its ups & downs but blossoms with passion & hope.

Brenda Jackson writes a book that many would considered a politically incorrect number as well as it has a future culture incorrect pieces but I felt a small amount of Brenda Jackson in that piece but I also felt a little Rochelle Alers well maybe more Rochelle Alers.

NOTE: Mrs. Jackson review score has greatly been affected by the fact that one of her climaxes in the book are a direct repeat of Rochelle Alers Just Before Dawn & Private Passions from the Hideaway series. Creditably is now a big question for me.

posted by bluewarrior1920 on March 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One word...REGGIE!!

    I loved this book. It is nothing like the books by Rochelle Alers which I have read and own. The only similarities were politics. This is a great story that I thoroughly enjoyed. The chemistry between "Jack Spratt" and "Wonder Woman" had the pages burning my fingers as I read. It had everything a romance book calls for and more. Definitely a keeper for the romance lover.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Tall, Dark...Westmoreland!

    Loved, loved this book. Another great story from Brenda Jackson. Love the Westmoreland stories. They are never boring. Trust me. Oh, by the way, did I mention extrememly HOT too!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Great and fun Romance Novel

    Brenda Jackson does a great job of writing a Romance Novel that you can totally enjoy. The Westmoreland Family is fun to get to know.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Good from the beginning to the end

    Hot, Steamy and Romantic rolled up together. This had my attention from the very first pages. I highly recommend this book. I finished this book in 6 hours. I just wished it didn't end so soon and left some ends loose on other characters...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2009

    Tall Dark...Westmoreland!

    The premise of the book is that each of the main characters attends a masquerade ball. The chemistry is hot but since they do not wish to have their identities known they keep their masks in place and indulge in a one night affair. The next meeting of the couple Reggie Westmoreland recognizes his lover as the daughter of his political opponent, and madness ensues. It was a fun quick read. I particularly like that the plot involves a sleaze ball character that gets his comeuppance.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    political incorrect

    Tall Dark Westermoreland was a deeply passionate novel with a few problematic situations but I defiantly felt a little passion in the book, which was missing.

    Olivia Jefferies finds herself being called home to be her father's escort to political dinners while he attempts to gain more support from his peers for their votes. But when she goes to a masquerade ball in her father's place she finds herself reacting to a man who she doesn't know but she knows that she wants him in the most intimate way. Reggie Westermoreland is running for office and knows all of his time should be devoted on the election but when he meets his masked female friend; her lips entrap him and want to explore her body more. When Jack Sprat & Wonder Woman (Olivia & Reggie's names for the masquerade ball) get together they find their selves involved in an intense affairs however neither realizes how close their paths will cross.

    Olivia is beside herself when she realizes that Jack Sprat is Reggie Westermoreland especially since her father is running against him and considers him the enemy. When Reggie realizes who his Wonder Woman is he is determined to have her as his because he has fallen or her within a matter of minutes. Olivia & Reggie find their selves in a world win affair that has its ups & downs but blossoms with passion & hope.

    Brenda Jackson writes a book that many would considered a politically incorrect number as well as it has a future culture incorrect pieces but I felt a small amount of Brenda Jackson in that piece but I also felt a little Rochelle Alers well maybe more Rochelle Alers.

    NOTE: Mrs. Jackson review score has greatly been affected by the fact that one of her climaxes in the book are a direct repeat of Rochelle Alers Just Before Dawn & Private Passions from the Hideaway series. Creditably is now a big question for me.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Fantastic

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Westmoreland Series in a nutshell

    You can be like me and have read every book in the Westmoreland Series in order or a new reader to the series, either way you shouldn't be disappointed. This book highlights the marraiges of all the other Westmoreland's while also having you crossing your fingers that everything will work out between Libby and Reggie. This is by far, one of my favorites in the series because it wasn't a bunch of a fluff! They met and it took off running from there. Now I am interested to see what the Denver Westmorelands are like!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Lame

    This Westmoreland story is very lame compared to the rest of them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    highly recommend

    another great story about the westmoreland family.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Good story.

    This was my first Westmoreland book but it will not be my last. It was a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Good book

    Sold for $.50 at book store for used books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Great Book

    I loved it. The ending is the just made me want to cry. I would recommend this to anyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ok...but not all that.

    i probably would not recommend this book to anyone...a good story line that could have been so much more...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Great

    good Saturday morning reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    romantic

    Tall,Dark,Westmoreland is a short hot and steamy read. I could not stop reading until completely satisfied. Hooked on those Westmoreland men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    VERY STEAMY!

    This is a good read. It was very steamy and romantic. Didnt want to see it end. Started reading the next book - Temperatures Rising - Again , not disappointed at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Romantic and Sexy

    Mrs. Jackson has done it again. I found the characters in Tall, Dark Westmoreland hot and steamy. I loved the fact that they both kept their mask on as not to give away their identity, also the fact that Reggie was a lip man. Although Olivia stuck to her guns about not betraying her father, she still didn't back away from the man she had come to love. I really gave Reggie kudo's when he told the Lust straved Senator about himself and also how Mr. Jeffries stood up for his daughter. (I didn't bring her here for you, I brought her here to help me with my campaign) nasty old man. Anyway keep up the good work Mrs. Jackson, and I will keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    What I enjoyed about the book.

    I enjoyed the read, but it wasn't very exciting to read at first because the characters were new to me, until I collected the books on the other brothers/cousins family members and started to learn about the family.  Reading contuining family afair books are exciting because its easy for a reader to find a similar character in his or her everyday existance.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5