Customer Reviews for

Tall, Dark, and Cajun

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended- a must read!

    You can never go wrong with a Sandra Hill book. Sexy and funny!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Almost 4 stars

    I liked the book, loved the characters butbthe whole "problem" they had to work through was so ridiculous. It jusr made me mad. That said, loved the end and first half of this book. I laughed so hard I was crying at one point. Read it, you'll enjoy it too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    Recommened

    Sandra Hill is always fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Funny

    I have laughed sooo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2005

    Just a Sex book!

    I'm sorry, but this was just a sex book. I had to force myself to finish it. Maybe I've read too many romance novels and they are getting to be ho-hum! The plot was predictable and the whole thing unbelievable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    Hill's dead on target!

    Sandra Hill continually trods where no tepid writer dares and gives some wonderfully original books. I loved many of her Time-Travelling Vikings who refused to stay put in their own time, and her last - Very Virile Viking was one gem! It's hard to do humour and get consistent good reviews, because what strikes our funnybones is free-ranging and vastly different from person to person. Having been raised on both sides of the Pond, I see Yanks not get Brit humour and Brits sniff at what passes for American jokes. I was raised in Scotland and Britain and I delight in the humour and their quirkiness. Same for the places I have lived in the US, mostly Kentucky - truly full of characters. But I have a great aunt down near the Big Easy, so New Orleans and the area holds a soft spot in my heart as well. Another place that truly appreciate humour and the offbeat. Believe me, I have a younger brother who thinks he is a Party-on-down-Cher, Cajun! So, I was really looking forward to Hill's Tall, Dark and Cajun. And I must say, I hurt from laughing after reading this wonderful, charming and witty book! Thoroughly Yankee Rachel Fortier wants romance in her life - and her jerks fiancé thinks keeping her buns and abs in perfect tone is romantic. The snooty decorator decides a change of pace is needed - and a change in men, and envisions dropping in on her gran's cabin in the bayou is a picturesque destination. Only her bottled water ways is about to come a cropper as she lands on grannie's bit of swampland. The log-cabin on stilts - al la Clampete decor - and is hardly what she had in mind. Neither were some of the other complications. There is a whole mess of cajun characters angling for the old ladies land, including the sexy, bedroom eyed, Remy LeDeux. Rachel's rapidly comes to the conclusion her stay is going to be a passel of trouble and rightly so, as Remy is about as spicy and hot as Cajun hot-sauce! what woman could resist that them Alpha-Male pheromones? However, his mini-skirted great-aunt, is ready to marry him off, and beadily eyes Rachel as the perfect candidate, only in the love-never-runs-smooth catch, Rachel's shotgun totting Gran is ready to shoot Remy the instant he put foot on her front porch. Toss in an Alligator named Useless (must be a cousin to Crockett's Elvis!!) and you have all the fun mix to rival cajun gumbo! Party on down, Cheri! It's one steamy hot time!! Way to go Ms. Hill. Don't wait too long to you take us back to bayou land!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2003

    Author sets world ablaze

    the fires of my soul burned as hot asRachels and remys as they burned there way into myheart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A great romanic suspense

    In DC, Feng Shui decorator Rachel Fortier ends her relationship with her former fiancé David Lloyd because he went and had a vasectomy without telling her what he did. To make it final, she burns all the physical fitness equipment he has given her as gifts over the years in his quest for the perfect female specimen, a goal that Rachel no longer strives to achieve. Rachel also has taken a three-month leave of absence to travel to Terrebonne Parrish, Louisiana to meet her fraternal grandmother Gizelle for the first time.<P> Upon arriving at Granny's estate, two things catch her eye. First the place looks like a nineteenth century hillbilly disaster area. The second is more a showstopper as she sees helicopter pilot Remy LeDeux for the first time. Neither can take their eyes off one another as if Cupid struck both down. However, he cannot believe she could love someone with the burn scar on his visage and their respective relatives play un-matchmaking roles trying to insure that the End Days have not begun with the forbidden marriage between a Fortier and a LeDeux.<P> The first moment that the lead couple see one another is simply 'Oh my' as readers will sense and believe in the deep feelings of love at first sight. Though Remy's denial of her loving behavior becomes boorish after a while, Rachel is a delightful female protagonist and the support cast provides regional charm. Readers will enjoy this DC cosmopolitan and Bayou pilot falling in love contemporary romance.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2