Customer Reviews for

Tall, Dark, and Deadly 3 book box set

Average Rating 4
( 281 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

This set is three full novels which I enjoyed tremendously. Well

This set is three full novels which I enjoyed tremendously. Well developed characters and a fantastic suspenseful story line which this reader just loved. You feel for the characters and root for them. This author can sure write an alpha male and the women that can matc...
This set is three full novels which I enjoyed tremendously. Well developed characters and a fantastic suspenseful story line which this reader just loved. You feel for the characters and root for them. This author can sure write an alpha male and the women that can match them. I'm looking forward to more novels in this series. Highly recommend this.

posted by ZR1000 on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

This series was seriously disappointing and I'm so glad I didnt pay a lot. I read a lot of books and sometimes I find one I don't care for, but I have never felt I should warn others not to waste their time or money...I honestly can't understand how this series has such...
This series was seriously disappointing and I'm so glad I didnt pay a lot. I read a lot of books and sometimes I find one I don't care for, but I have never felt I should warn others not to waste their time or money...I honestly can't understand how this series has such high reviews.

Basically, all of the books were the same plot line with different names. A strong and fiercly independent woman is now torn by her love for the alpha male who is trying protect her, but she sees it as controlling. But, she secretly likes to be controlled (especially in bed) and this confuses her too so she pushes him away. Then send in the stalker that said alpha male needs to protect her from. They all end with her getting attacked/kidnapped and then the hero comes in and rescues her. Even the stalkers are predictable and same as they are all someone who is on the inside and thought to be trusted.

The stories are also full of annoying spelling/grammer errors...my 7th grader could have done better editing.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Disappointed

    This series was seriously disappointing and I'm so glad I didnt pay a lot. I read a lot of books and sometimes I find one I don't care for, but I have never felt I should warn others not to waste their time or money...I honestly can't understand how this series has such high reviews.

    Basically, all of the books were the same plot line with different names. A strong and fiercly independent woman is now torn by her love for the alpha male who is trying protect her, but she sees it as controlling. But, she secretly likes to be controlled (especially in bed) and this confuses her too so she pushes him away. Then send in the stalker that said alpha male needs to protect her from. They all end with her getting attacked/kidnapped and then the hero comes in and rescues her. Even the stalkers are predictable and same as they are all someone who is on the inside and thought to be trusted.

    The stories are also full of annoying spelling/grammer errors...my 7th grader could have done better editing.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Unbelievable

    So.....this woman is supposed to be an FBI agent but falls apart and collapses onto her big strong man upon discovering her apartment has been broken into. Give me a break. She even gives him her gun? This just isn't plausable. No way the FBI would hire this chick. Romance is fine....story line is contrived and characters not realistically portrayed. Okay beach read.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    These three books had all the same plot headstrong young women with someone trying to kill them and drop dead gorgeous men saving them. Could have left out the explicit sex scenes

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Not as good as it could be

    This set has the potential to be good if Lisa would go back re write it. The lack of descriptive words and scene setting leaves me frustrated. Liked the characters and the ideas but the execution leaves a lot to be desired. Sex scenes should compliment a book not be the main idea...that takes away from the plot and story development.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Blood Fallen, Chapter 1: Surprises, part one

    Paralysed.<br>That was me. In the midst of the most important battle yet, in the struggles between good and bad, light and dark, and everything inbetween. Somewhere along the way of time, the lines between the two sides blurred, causing a grey void in the midst of the constant struggle. A grey mist that, when unleashed, can either cause massive mayhem, or exorbitant restoration. One of the void is hard to find; they are hidden too well within the kosmos. The ever expanding and everchanging kosmos...<br>Unlike most, my fear came from overthinking. I knew how important it was to move, but yet, I was unable to. Things were just going to slow for me. People were fighting all around me, yet no one was falling. There wasn't even any wounds. My thoughts were distracted as he came into sight. A boy, about the same age as me, came from somewhere behind me, passing in front of me. I stood, shocked by his beauty, short, messy blonde hair, slightly taller than me, and strikingly electric blue eyes. He flipped his hair as he walked further off. Suddenly, my thoughts must have sped up, for I started to move, as if in a trance, following this boy deeper into the battle. I could hear my brother calling for me, but it seemed a long way off. The boy slowed down, and ducked behind a tree. I slowly started walking up to it, but was yanked back from behind. Had someone notised me I wondered. Notised that I was following this boy? I turned around, a sword materializing suddenly in my hand and I brought up. I grabbed the shoulder of the person behind me and held my new sword to his neck quickly. The man looked scared as he tried to see past the craziness in my eyes, determination also peering through them as he futilely tried to push the sword away from his throat, but I held them down on his chest with my right hand, instead of holding his shoulder.<br>"Who are you," I ask through clenched teeth.<br>"Your worst nightmare, when I'm not in the light," he stated simply. I push my sword harder on his throat, warning him I wasn't hearing any games. "Fine," he continued hastily. "Name's Xavier, or Xav." He then swiftly kicked me and I drop my sword in surprise. I watched, kneeling and holding my stomach, as my sword rises up and stabs Xavier in the leg. Did I do that, I wonder silently as Xavier tries to pull it out, but it seemed stuck in his leg. Slowly standing, I grasped the hilt, and easily pulled it from his leg.<br>"Now that we have that settled," I say as he falls on his leg. "You should know this one thing about me. I'm not one to be messed with." He curls up his lips onto a grimace as he attempts to stand. He manages it, but is forced to lean on the tree that was behind him. "Now, why did you approach me" I probe, scrutinizing Xavier. He was probably a good five or six years older than me, but only slightly taller than me, by about an inch. He had dark brown hair amalgamated with a twinge of red, plus green eyes on his round face. I was just starting to scrutinize his complexture when he began to speak again, in a deep, gruff voice.<br>"I have my reasons," he tells me, all emotions leaving him and his black eyes boring into me.<br>Black eyes? They were green moments ago I thought questioningly. Then I felt a sharp pang in my head and my sight blacked out. When I could see again, everything had a more crisp look. It was as if my sight had enhanced. I looked at Xavier and he shrunk back, suddenly, and truely, scared of me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    ugh

    I couldn't even finish the first book. The story line was interesting but the OBVIOUS third person writing of this author was driving me mad. I couldn't take it anymore. Maybe I'll revisit it at another time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Recommend to those who like raunchy.

    RAUNCHY.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2014

    Glad I bought this when it was on sale for $0.99. All three Walk

    Glad I bought this when it was on sale for $0.99. All three Walker brothers are the same, and all three of their women are the same. It was almost like the same story with different names. Plot was the same in each book and the characters are too similar to tell the different between.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Nazi

    I like it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1