Customer Reviews for

Tall, Dark, and Deadly 3 book box set

Average Rating 4
( 281 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

This set is three full novels which I enjoyed tremendously. Well

This set is three full novels which I enjoyed tremendously. Well developed characters and a fantastic suspenseful story line which this reader just loved. You feel for the characters and root for them. This author can sure write an alpha male and the women that can matc...
This set is three full novels which I enjoyed tremendously. Well developed characters and a fantastic suspenseful story line which this reader just loved. You feel for the characters and root for them. This author can sure write an alpha male and the women that can match them. I'm looking forward to more novels in this series. Highly recommend this.

posted by ZR1000 on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

This series was seriously disappointing and I'm so glad I didnt pay a lot. I read a lot of books and sometimes I find one I don't care for, but I have never felt I should warn others not to waste their time or money...I honestly can't understand how this series has such...
This series was seriously disappointing and I'm so glad I didnt pay a lot. I read a lot of books and sometimes I find one I don't care for, but I have never felt I should warn others not to waste their time or money...I honestly can't understand how this series has such high reviews.

Basically, all of the books were the same plot line with different names. A strong and fiercly independent woman is now torn by her love for the alpha male who is trying protect her, but she sees it as controlling. But, she secretly likes to be controlled (especially in bed) and this confuses her too so she pushes him away. Then send in the stalker that said alpha male needs to protect her from. They all end with her getting attacked/kidnapped and then the hero comes in and rescues her. Even the stalkers are predictable and same as they are all someone who is on the inside and thought to be trusted.

The stories are also full of annoying spelling/grammer errors...my 7th grader could have done better editing.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    ok

    Am on the second of the 3 books. Reading the first one was entertaining, but the second one seems to use the same formula, just a change in names. I'll finish reading it and the third one, but not sure it was a prudent purchase.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Imdisappointed

    The books were ok especially for the money but I was disappointed with the strong women who turn out to be almost bratty and asinine in nature. For instance, the FBI agent was too unrealistic. She wouldn't have given up her gun, she started out strong and bold just to turn into a whinner. I like the first two books pretty much but the woman in the last book needs a personality adjustment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Too many graphic sex scenes and vulgarities

    Take out the sex scenes and the bad language and the story would be 30 pages long. A good writer would do more research have more meat. One thorough sex scene is enough then shorten them after that. I like the continued use of the same people it keeps people coming back even if they skip over all the sex scenes which are almost all there is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    The books were good.  The third one had nothing to do with the f

    The books were good.  The third one had nothing to do with the first two.  I  hope this is not a spoiler. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Lots of verbal sex scenes

    I loved the stories, I didn't like the verbal usage of sex scenes. I think I could've used my own imagination for the most part. There are other words to use explaining the situation quite well.

    However, the story was very good in each of the three.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    1st book great

    ## Okay, the first book in this box set "Hot Secrets" was fabulous. I loved the story, the suspense, the amazing hero and the heroine. It was awesome and I would rate it 5 stars. Both the second and third book stunk and I would have rated them 2 stars at best, hence the combined rating of 3 stars. The series started off so good so I don't know what happened with book 2&3. And now I found out that Blake's story is a 4 part story. I refuse to buy anymore incomplete novels a la Sylvia Day tricking readers into spending more money for the conclusion of a story. Ugh. So done with that.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Thenbmhghjz1234567+8(910111213141516177181920212223242526272829303132333435363738394041424344454647484950515253545556575859606162636465666768697071727374775767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100

    1jfjfjfjjjjjfufixkfffgmgkvkggfjjmfskkj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    recommended for quick read

    OK writing but not super thought provoking. but great for a quick read between heavier reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    stormy

    This series is delightful. Not often opt-proffessional men forget basic security measures. Hats off to the strong female professional independent characters who melt common sense in these fierce males. Are all NY women motivated to ignore danger?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Only on book one.

    So far great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Worth $.99

    I liked the stories, Loved the characters but they were not written very well. Walker men are sexy though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    :o)

    :o)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good

    H

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Fun but racy

    Enjoyed the "who done it" aspect but it was a little too specific in the details about the sex, so i just skipped over most of that part. For a romance book, the mystery was pretty well written out. For light reading, I'd recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2