Customer Reviews for

Talon/Xavier

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 3, 2014

    Recommended

    If you love shifters, you'll like this series. Panthers in the Bayou - steamy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    3.75* Talon 3.5 Alexandra Ivy Another good addition to this seri

    3.75*
    Talon 3.5
    Alexandra Ivy
    Another good addition to this series. Talon a Pantera protector set to protect the enemy of the Pantera Isi Rousseau while she is in the Wildlands. Looks can be deceiving and all is not as it may seem. 

    Xavier 3.75
    Laura Wright
    Amalie has been in love with Xavier for years but he has never noticed her for more then his best friend Aristide's little sister. Or has he? With Aristide stuck in quarantine he asks Xavier to keep and eye on Amalie. Amalie takes this and runs to seduce Xavier for the weekend. 
    Again there is an amazing cliffhanger to make me get the next book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    You have to check this out!

    This series will have you comming back for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Girlfriend? -Justin

    I have dark hair and blue eyes and is 15 but 6'1". I am looking for a sexy girl to be mine. ;) I check by often so contact me here.
    ~Justin S. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    SEX SLAVE

    Here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2013

    Loving this series. A must read in order. the stories are short

    Loving this series. A must read in order. the stories are short and keep you going while the main story continues to build.. Love what these ladies are doing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    REVIEW: Totally loved this book !!  Talon was so beautiful and s

    REVIEW:
    Totally loved this book !! 
    Talon was so beautiful and strong .. 
    And Xavier woohoo SEXY !!!!
    Highly Recommend this book !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Talonkit

    Oh yeah friend is Thistlefang was jaggedstone- dead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series

    This series is great! I'm totally hooked. Can't wait for the next one which is released in November. Hot! Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Getting Hotter and Hotter

    Laura Wright and Alexandra Ivy have done it again. The newest book in the Pantera/Bayou Heat is out. And it's hot. A really steamy summer read.

    Talon is caught in the middle of a disagreement between the Elders Council and Rousseau, the Elders convinced that Rousseau is going to destroy the Wildlands. Neither Rousseau nor Talon want to get involved with each other but circumstances throw them together and Talon has to make choices--his heritage and people or the woman he falls in love with.

    Xavier is the head of the Geeks, a smart, deadly gorgeous man who is dedicated to taking care of the Pantera using the latest technology. He's hunting the one man who can possibly save the Wildlands but all of his research fails to alert him to the woman who has a crush on him-his best friend's little sister. When they get locked into quarantine, it starts a fire that would melt the hardest heart.

    Wright and Ivy are each writing one part of the Bayou Heat series. The styles are different but complimentary and the care they have taken to create and structure the Pantera, their enemies, and the interactions with humans and it shows.

    I think if I had one gripe, it's too short. I would love to have full books with each character. But that's the only thing I can hit them on, I am a fan of this series and cannot wait for Bayou Heat #4 to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    I haven't read the first through fourth books in this series yet

    I haven't read the first through fourth books in this series yet, but have already bought them and now will go back and read them...as this fifth book was terrific! I love shifters and cats are among my faves. Talon and Xavier are described so well by the author as to appear real to the reader...real enough to feel their feelings, especially their euphoria when they find their true mates. Their true mates, Isi and Amalie respectively, are not weak, clinging females that are hard to consider as heroines in a shifter story; but they are strong Pantera hunters and equally strong lovers, which make for "sparks flying" romances!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    Bayou Heat: Talon and Xavier is a great read. This book will bri

    Bayou Heat: Talon and Xavier is a great read. This book will bring you excitement, love, passion and at times it will make you a little sad. But over all it is great!!! Alexandra and Laura, you have done it again!!!! I can not wait for the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Love this

    Great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    So good

    I love thius series. Cant wait for the next installment. Highly recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Great read again.

    I love this series. Both stories get 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    what can i say.Laura and Alexandra give another great installmen

    what can i say.Laura and Alexandra give another great installment of the Bayou Heat series. If you love shifter books this is for you.to follow the story you need to read them in order.once again we are left with a cliff hanger and i am looking forward to the next two books. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2