Customer Reviews for

Tamed by a Laird

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Very good.

    I liked the part where Jenny walked out on three of her previous weddings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    Scotland Magic

    Excellent tale with very interesting characters.
    This was an imaginitive story and I really liked the historical background presented.
    I loved the book and will put it with my keepers to read again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Smart as well as entertaining

    Tamed by A Laird was a smart entertaining read. I enjoyed both the female and male lead characters as well as the historical tidbits that were included. Amanda Scott always delivers an intelligent and thoroughly enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Once again, Amanda Scott provides her fans with a super Scottish medieval romance

    In 1374 in Annandale, Scotland, her guardian Lord Dunwythie informs the Baroness of Easdale seventeen year old Janet, called Jennifer, that he will select a husband for her. Outraged as she believes he shouts nonsense that she no rights, except what he grants her, Jennifer decides a stranger would be a better choice; preferably one that does not stay. His selection Reid Douglas is not who the teen wants.

    At her betrothal gala, after a drunken Reid pawed her, Jennifer enjoys a show of traveling minstrels and opts for a final fling before she is forced to say I do. Since her maid Peg's brother Bryan is a part of that performing troupe, Jennifer joins them. She surprises everyone with her singing skills and is joined on stage by Sir Hugh Douglas, her betrothed's older brother, who has hidden his identity while roaming with the minstrels. As they fall in love, they must trust each other with the truth while also preventing an odious scheme that will harm Scotland.

    Once again, Amanda Scott provides her fans with a super Scottish medieval romance starring two terrific lead characters and a strong support cast who either bring out the essence of the era or the main players. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Dunwythie dispatches Sir Hugh to bring home the runaway Janet; only to fall in love while Reid was sleeping it off.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    Amanda Scott is one of my favorite authors

    Tamed by a Laird is a must-read. dg, and she did not disappoint me with Tamed by a Laird. Hugo and Jenny are a perfect match.The book is full of fun and witty dialogue with lots of interesting side characters. Ms Scott knows how to make her characters believable. Her descriptions drew me into the story and kept me turning the pages. I can always tell how much I am enjoying a book when I catch myself holding my breath or chuckling as I read. I did plenty of both as I read this book. I recommend this book for fans of romance who appreciate a little light-hearted drama mixed with just the right amount of chemistry.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1