Customer Reviews for

Taming of Jessi Rose

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I Love The Wild, Wild West!!!

This was a great story. But honestly nothing I can tell you will prepare you for the depth to which these novels will affect you. You must read them to fully understand. I loved Jessi and Griff. Although, Griff was younger than Jessi, (only by seven years) he had lived...
This was a great story. But honestly nothing I can tell you will prepare you for the depth to which these novels will affect you. You must read them to fully understand. I loved Jessi and Griff. Although, Griff was younger than Jessi, (only by seven years) he had lived a thousand lives. He was a real, FINE man with enough maturity and heart to shower Jessi with all the love she'd ever need. I also enjoyed catching up with Dix Wildhorse from 'Topaz' and meeting Preacher and the 'Terrible Twins' Two Shafts and Neil July. They had me LOL with their special brand of justice. Beverly Jenkins is awesome, much respect!

posted by Anonymous on April 4, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hi. Hi. Hi.

How do u ecome te first to write a review?

posted by 2678859 on November 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    educational

    this book was wonderful. All of Beverly Jenkins books are not only educational on african american history, but it reflects on heart and joy two people can have despite the pain they have to suffer. Great read love all her books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2007

    I Love The Wild, Wild West!!!

    This was a great story. But honestly nothing I can tell you will prepare you for the depth to which these novels will affect you. You must read them to fully understand. I loved Jessi and Griff. Although, Griff was younger than Jessi, (only by seven years) he had lived a thousand lives. He was a real, FINE man with enough maturity and heart to shower Jessi with all the love she'd ever need. I also enjoyed catching up with Dix Wildhorse from 'Topaz' and meeting Preacher and the 'Terrible Twins' Two Shafts and Neil July. They had me LOL with their special brand of justice. Beverly Jenkins is awesome, much respect!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2000

    In Rare Form

    Mrs. Jenkins is in rare form as always with yet another best seller. I have all of her novels and love the weaving of romance and my black history together. I would suggest any of her books. They are all wonderful.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2000

    Absolutely Wonderful

    I couldn't put this book down. The plot was wonderful and the sex scenes were the bomb. If I could only find more of her books. Mrs. Jenkins showed true romantic writing in this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Great Read

    With every book that I read I find myself loving author
    Beverly Jenkins. She has a way of combining a sweeping romance with a great history lesson. Taming Jesse Rose was another example of her amazing talent. Thank you Mrs. Jenkins!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2002

    5 Star.....NUFF SAID!

    I said...NUFF said...didn't I???:-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    I've been a Beverly Jenkins fan since her debut of Night Song! T

    I've been a Beverly Jenkins fan since her debut of Night Song! The Taming of Jessi Rose is another winner. Jenkins extraordinary writing skills & talent combined with her vast, compelling knowledge of African American history is astounding--adding an extra dose to the romantic audience!This is a story of a love found naturally through excruciating circumstances... A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Ethan

    Ok thanx

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Jessi

    Im so sorry that i said those things to you and that i tried to kill myself im just a total idiot...please forgive me....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Hi. Hi. Hi.

    How do u ecome te first to write a review?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    well lookie here

    I have been trying to figure out the title of this book and the author's name since I was in my late teens. Before I hit twenty. I read this book because I thought it was refreshing to see a nice black man and black woman in a western frontier setting. However imagine my asstonishment when I read this book and absolutely loved it with my whole heart. I can count on one hand how many books I would buy twice and this is one of them. It was one of the most passionate and loving and emotion filled books I have ever read. It's like the character development was great. I had nothing to complain when reading this book and I usually do but it's one of my favs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2