Customer Reviews for

Taming the Alpha (A Werewolf Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

WoW

Could not put it down wish it was longer

posted by jakibookworm on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I would recommend it

I like the story, just a little too short.

posted by 9722688 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WoW

    Could not put it down wish it was longer

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    OH YES!

    This story was a tasty treat. Too bad it ended so soon! Like the oxygen I breathe I need more of this storyline indeed!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Werewolf paranormal romance

    I thought it was so good!!! A quick read!!! Hot!!! Hot!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Loved it

    Hope there will be more

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    Great read!

    One of my favorite authors!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    really amazing

    i like how strong the female main charictor is, but she could've made him squirm some more. i also would like to know what happened after this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2014

    Great read loved the characters!

    Loved the characters and the story, it did go a little too fast but I will read the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2014

    Grant is the leader of the wolf pack. He is use to others doing

    Grant is the leader of the wolf pack. He is use to others doing as he wishes, but when he becomes involved with Talia that changes. She doesn't put up with any nonsense. How can he tell this human what he is? Will she stay with him? Savannah Stuart/Katie Reus does a wonderful job! Her characters are so well written that I was drawn into their story. I cared for them. Talia is beautiful, intelligent and very feisty. She won't be second best in Grant's life. Grant is a powerful Alpha, but he loves this human and is fearful of losing her. I was touched when Grant showed Talia his wolf form. He showed her his love by making himself vulnerable to her. This is a well written story with interesting secondary characters that I want to know more about. I enjoyed Taming the Alpha.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Please lend to me

    Please lend to me please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Me

    160 pages for 99 cents. (I've paid $6 to $7 for a book that had as many pages and was a terrable read to boot!)
    Know how we hate short stories where the couple meet for the first time, have HOT sex, then saying "I love you" two days later and getting maried? Not believable.
    Well it was refreshing for this story to start two months into the relashinship. Very well written! Highly recomend!
    (Yes, it was HOT!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2013

    I have to admit that I discovered this series when the third boo

    I have to admit that I discovered this series when the third book, Tempting His Mate, was released.  I'm a little OCD about not starting at the beginning even though these books can be read as stand alone.  So I ordered all three at once and ended up reading one per day.  I was hooked within the first few pages.  The story is well written, the chemistry between Grant and Talia is terrific.    Grant, the sexy alpha of his werewolf pack, and Talia, one of his employees and a human to boot, hook up.  Talia is a very spunky character.  She doesn't know that Grant is a shifter let alone the alpha, she doesn't even know shifters exist.  What she does know is that she wants and deserves more than she thinks he is willing to give so she cuts him off which really throws the dominate alpha for a loop and makes him open his eyes as far as she is concerned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Wow

    Only for mature readers. Highly recommended it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    I The best romac This is the best book thar has to di with werewolfs

    It abour a really old guy loikihg for lllove

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2