Customer Reviews for

Taming the Scotsman

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Great

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2007

    It was okay.

    This was my least favorite of the MacAllister Boys books. Ewan was always feeling sorry for himself-very unmanly. If he had any knowledge of Sin's past he would be thanking his stars for his priveledged childhood. And Nora was the typical ditsy blonde (like Emily). It wasn't until the last chapter that my interest was truly piqued!! Unfortunately, I was more intersted in the new characters than I was in Ewan or Nora.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2006

    I laughed so hard!

    This book was great. I didn¿t read it for a while because I thought that it wouldn¿t be that good. Boy was I wrong! As compared to her other book, dark champion (which I didn¿t like) this book was romantic, sexy, and hilarious. I like that the hero was vulnerable and wasn¿t perfect. After all, one can only love perfect for so long. The plot is excellent and i can¿t wait to re-read this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    Another winner!

    I loved this book. as with all of Kinley MacGregor's books, she kept me spellbound from cover to cover. i always grab her latest sagas and enjoy every one of them! Keep up the great work Kinley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    Not Good

    I love historical romance. Read them all the time. This is the first I have read of her's. I thought this book was awful. The dialogue was silly. The whole book was just silly. I doubt I'll read anything else of her's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    Loved it!!

    Kinley MacGregor/Sherrilyn Kenyon has quickly become one of my favorite authors. I love the MacAllisters. My only regret is that there weren't more brothers. Ewan was a great bear of a character and I loved his interaction with Nora who reminded me a lot of myself. Funny and touching just like all her other ones. If you haven't read a MacGregor yet, you're missing out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2003

    Not her best

    Usually I agree with the critic Harriet Klausner but not this time. I count Kinley MacGregor as one of my top 5 favorite authors but this book was not her best effort. It was almost like she needed to write about this brother in the MacAllister series to build a connection for the next MacAllister book. There just wasn't much substance to the story, the coming together between Ewan and Nora. She used a lot of the same phrases, as if just trying to get the book done. It did get more interesting at the end, but this also was the bridge to the next book. I enjoy Kinley MacGregor's stories and writing style, but I don't think this one was up to par.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    An Avid Reader

    Kinkey Macgregor is a master....storyteller her craftmanship is pure delight. This book was totally engaging...A highky charged romance with memorable characters and a wild adventure. I read this book in one day it will be one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A geat writer creates a beautiful tale

    Ewan MacAllister lives in a cave by himself because he feels guilty in connection with the suicide of his brother Kieran. Ewan stole Kieran¿s woman Isobail taking her as his lover to England. Not only did she betray him for her English lover, but also when he returned home he learned that Kieran had killed himself.<P> Eleanor¿ Nora¿ Alexander comes to Ewan¿s cave because she wants him to escort her to her aunt in England. Besides wanting to remain a hermit, Ewan mumbles that it is always an aunt. Still she knows her father and his hand picked lackey would not mess with a berserker like Ewan. So she left behind a note claiming to have eloped with him. She pushes him to take her to her Aunt Eleanor, Queen of England, finally forcing him to at least leave his home and escort her to another of his brothers. They fall in love as she learns he is a caring soul hurting from guilt.<P> Though the hero¿s abode is somewhat unique, TAMING THE SCOTSMAN is a typical Scottish historical romance (duh ¿ it is the third MacAllister tale), but feels more a medieval Romancing the Stone. The tale contains a fresh brisk story line due to the antics of the courageous heroine and guilt numbing the hero. The return of the siblings from the first two books adds to the déjà vu feel, yet Kinley MacGregor continues to provide delightful tales of yore that entertaining the sub-genre clan.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4