Customer Reviews for

Tangerine

Average Rating 4
( 598 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(369)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

One of the best books I ever read.

Tangerine is a very good book for kids around my age (age 11). The storyline kept me guessing and reading until the very end. As the story progresses, the secrets of the young boy are revealed more and more, making me want to keep reading. Despite its title, the subject...
Tangerine is a very good book for kids around my age (age 11). The storyline kept me guessing and reading until the very end. As the story progresses, the secrets of the young boy are revealed more and more, making me want to keep reading. Despite its title, the subject is a very good one.

posted by 2932747 on February 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

...horrible ending.

the mystery of how paul was blinded happened to be the only thing interesting for me. the rest is merely a series of strange events happening at the school, and soccer drama. the ending completely ruined the intrest i had in the rest of the book.

posted by Anonymous on August 19, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 369 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best books I ever read.

    Tangerine is a very good book for kids around my age (age 11). The storyline kept me guessing and reading until the very end. As the story progresses, the secrets of the young boy are revealed more and more, making me want to keep reading. Despite its title, the subject is a very good one.

    41 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome

    This is one of the most thrilling books I have ever read. It is a great mixture of hysteria, mystery, realistic fiction and tradegy. At the end I almost cried! All in all, though, this is a great must-read no matter if you like soccer or not!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Amazing

    This is a great book for middle schoolers. It keeps you reading to the very end. It is truly one of the best books i read as a middleschooler.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Funky

    Realy cool... snazzy book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Pink wolf

    Looooooooove this book!!!!!!!! Hey what ever your name is was it you that said want too have sex and how old are you because im 12 and i was woundering if you were12 too and if yes i would love to have sex with you but until we are 16.

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Best book ever

    I had to read this for school and at first I didn't want to, but after I got into this book I couldn't put it down. I even forgot it was for school because i love it so much Edward Bloor made an amasing book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    AMAZING

    Awesome book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Why?

    I have to read this for English class for 7th grade. Is it good. Tell me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Soccer

    It makes me want to play soccer

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Tangerine

    It is a very touching book. I play soccer too an it is a very fun sport but you can get hurt.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Tangerine is about a boy named paul that moved to a new town cal

    Tangerine is about a boy named paul that moved to a new town called Tangerine. He likes to play soccer but his family is more focused on his brother Erik who is the star kicker for the high schoool footbal team. When Paul tries to play on the soccer team at his new school he is the best goalie but can't play because of his eyesight. After part of his school is destroyed in a sinkhole Paul goes to a different school to play soccer where he goes on and wins the championship. Erik brother doesn't get along with Paul's new friends at his new school. One day Erik hits Paul's friend Tino in the face. How will Tino retaliate? I liked this book because there is a lot action and i never wanted to stop reading. I think anybody that likes soccer and anyone with an older teenage sibling will like this book because you might be able to relate to it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Interesting

    My e.l.a. teacher recomended it last year in 7th grade 2010-11.
    At first I thought it was going to be boring but man the book is preaty decent. The begining part is kind of pontless untill you read the ironic twest at the end but youll have to read it to find out what happens. Enjoy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great book.

    Very, very enriching book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Amazing

    This book was great. I enjoyed this book so much that i read it twice.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Amazing

    I love Tangerine. It was recently assigned for my Advanced Reading class, and the only thing that stopped me from reading was my ADHD; making it hard for me to focus. But, when I got it under control, I loved the plot, and, I must say, Luis was my favorite character. This family seems so perfect on the outaide, until the truth is set free. The problems make the plot interesting, and now my eyes water when I think about Part Three. Tradgedy is in full for this book, the author made an incredible story. I am in seventh grade, but this book is good for anyone, of any age or grade really.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    This book was- wait for it...

    AWESOME!!! I love this book. I had to read it for school. I knew right at first that Erik wasn't that good. Somehow i knew he was gonna be a major troublemaker for Paul and his friends. All should read this book. It was amazing and inspiring. Also soccer fans will love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Tangerine

    This is an amazing book! It involves lots of twists

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Could not put it down

    Sucj a good book and jigjly recommend

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    This book is grest

    Im reading tjis book in 6th period. We are 45 till the end. I hope its going to be good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    This book is one of the best I have ever read! It is a little be

    This book is one of the best I have ever read! It is a little below my reading level but still is phenomenal!! It is action packed and the mysterious events keep you reading until the end. This book was well written and I love the fact that the book is tied to soccer too. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 369 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19