Customer Reviews for

Tangle of Need (Psy-Changeling Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Reading Tangle of Need was a good/bad experience. Good in that i

Reading Tangle of Need was a good/bad experience. Good in that it was an excellent book and bad in that it's going to be a long wait until the next one comes out. The main part of the book is about Riaz and Adria, both members of the Snow Dancer pack who have incredible...
Reading Tangle of Need was a good/bad experience. Good in that it was an excellent book and bad in that it's going to be a long wait until the next one comes out. The main part of the book is about Riaz and Adria, both members of the Snow Dancer pack who have incredible chemistry between them. He unfortunately has a mate named Lisette who is married to and in love with another man. Adria has ended a long term relationship with a submissive named Martin that finished badly. Riaz is determined to live life alone and Adria wants to protect her heart at all costs. As the relationship develops between them, both parties have to re-evaluate what they really want in their future and what are they willing to do to make that future happen. Unlike previous couples, this one would seem to be the easiest to get together because they are both packmates and changelings, but the obstacle of the mating bond is a constant sword over both of their heads.
One of the nice things in this book is how Ms. Singh has given the reader a look at the relationship between Hawke and Sienna and how it is progressing. The level of understanding between them, the perfectness of their mating is exquisitely portrayed in this book. There are glimpses of other couples in the book as well but Hawke and Sienna really stand out without overshadowing the main couple. So much more about the pack system and how it stands or fails is explained in this book.
The tension between the changelings, the Psy and the Pure Psy people is ratcheting up and there is a lovely little cliffhanger of an ending that makes you want to scream with frustration that the next book is not in your hand immediately!

posted by SharonRedfern on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Same-O Same-O

I think it's time for this series to end. The writing and plots have become predictable and the characters are no longer interesting. This author used to be one of my favorites, but the tight character development and nail-biting plots are no longer present.

posted by SanitasPerEscam on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    Nilini Singh does it again with another Psy-Changeling story. Th

    Nilini Singh does it again with another Psy-Changeling story. This story is about Adria and Riaz, and watching them both try and pull the other out of their haunted past. 

    I really enjoyed this story because of the mating aspect. Every couple that has been made in this series has a very strong personality, how they get together is part of the fun of reading this series.

    The books have been growing and growing towards something major. I did find myself racking my brain over everything I had read in the past. It has been awhile since I have read the series. I devoured the first 10 book in about a months time.

    I cannot wait to see what Nalini comes up with next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    very good

    I enjoy all of the Psy-changeling stories. I like the fact that so many of the characters continue to have 'lives' in the following books. But, that does lead to a bit of a negative for this book - Too much Hawk and Sienna in this book. I understand that there had to be some 'aftermath' from the ending of Kiss of Snow, but maybe she should have put out a little novella helping them move on a bit?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another Thrilling Ride in the Psy /Changeling Universe

    Over the last couple of years Ms. Singh has climbed up my author list to make a place for herself near the top. Her Psy/Changeling series created a world that I love to visit and introduced me to characters that I enjoy getting to know each and every facet of. That said, any series that reaches enough books in a single story arch (especially one with a cast of leads) tends to get increasingly complicated as multiple plot-points reach a head and past and present characters fight for page-space in an effort to move forward both the over-arching story-line and the HEA set forth in a single volume. Such a turning point in a series is often the make-it or break-it point for me as a reader, and I am happy to say that complicated and interwoven as it was, Tangle of Need was still very much an enjoyable book than gave me greater insight into the world that I love, the characters I adore and still managed to hit the happy ending that will always have me coming back for more. Tangle of Need was not, however, an easy read. With almost unending shifts in perspective ranging over at least half a dozen characters, purposeful cliffhangers and enigmatic motives, the only way I feel this book managed to work as well as it did was the seamless and well explored world and society already created by the author in this series. I do not believe that this is a book that could be read and understood out of order or as a stand-alone—the history and past experiences with all of the many characters in this book too necessary to a smooth and enjoyable reading experience. Without this foreknowledge I fear that attempting this book would result in a fragmented story at best. I was impressed with the level of integration in this book. As a rule I am not usually a huge fan of complicated story interlacing…if I have to have bloodlines and diagrams to keep things straight I am probably going to lose interest (why I don’t read much epic fantasy), however Ms. Singh managed to strike that balance that had me absorbing the complexities of an escalating world drama while ostensibly reading a love story and catching –up with old friends. If I ever had any doubt of the quality of this series it was undeniably put to rest with this volume leaving me only with eager anticipation for future stories in this world and a hope that the very near future will see a wrap-up to this excellent story arch but perhaps not to the wonderful world that is the Psy/Changeling universe. I am happy to give Tangle of Need four bright stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Love this series.

    I find this series so different and interesting. I really liked Riaz and Adria. I've read many reviews where people weren't satisfied with a certain aspect of their relationship, but I don't think it lessened the romance at all. You also get glimpses of Hawke and Sienna's life which was good. The overall story arc continues here and that is always what makes this series so fascinating. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Highly recommended

    great addition to the series. brings in older characters and updates where they are in the timeline. can't wait for the next book. wish it were here already

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Loved the book it was great story by itself but also I loved rea

    Loved the book it was great story by itself but also I loved reading more about Hawk and Sienna. Wised the next one was coming out tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Wounded Hearts, Bound by Love

    Riaz and Adria have wounded hearts. Riaz finds he mate but she is with another. So he is a lone wolf. Adria ended a relationship that left her confidence in herself shaken, when it came to a relationship.

    Riaz and Adria decide to be friends and grant skin privileges for as long as they see fit. Along the way they became mates of the heart and thier wolves agreed. They didn't become mates in the traditional way of the pack, but the bond is no less in strength because of it.

    This is a wonderful story of healing through love. A great addition to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I highly recommend this book.

    I really enjoy any of Nalini Singh's books, especially the guild hunter series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1