BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tao II: The Way of Healing, Rejuvenation, Longevity, and Immortality

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Tao II: Another Instant Classic by Master Sha

    The "Tao II" book is another instant classic by Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha. In this book, Master Sha reveals "Jin Dan Da Tao Xiu Lian" (The Big Tao Golden Light Ball Purification Practice) as the way to heal, rejuvenate, prolong life, and move in the direction of immortality.

    Jin Dan Da Tao is the simplest, most powerful, and direct way to reach Tao. This practice gathers the jing (matter), qi (energy), shen (soul), xu (emptiness), Dao (complete emptiness) of everyone and everything to form and build the Jin Dan to heal, rejuvenate, prolong life, and move towards immortality. The Jin Dan is the greatest treasure of all life.

    The serious practitioner will love this book. A new practitioner will love this book too. I know that what was written in this review might not make a lot of sense for people new to these teachings. That is okay. You just need to read this book. The wisdom is explained in a way that you can understand and learn easily. Then, practice by applying the techniques. You will believe more and more as you progress and experience the results on your healing and soul journey.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    If you found Tao I to be incredible...,

    ...you'll be amazed at Tao II! We are so blessed to be receiving these teachings! When I opened this book for the first time, my immediate thought was, "Wow, is this really possible - can I really do this?" Yet, as I read each phrase, I found that each were teachings unto themselves that were so incredible, so profound, and my soul instantly knew they were true, and what they taught was extremely possible. Tao II: The Way of Healing, Rejuvenation, Longevity, and Immortality is the eighth book of the Soul Power Series received by Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha. It continues the teachings of the new understanding of the Tao, as received by Master Sha. The Tao Jing in Tao I was beyond words, and now here we have a set of teachings more advanced, yet so basic - something the ego mind cannot fathom. To the mind, all of this is just words, and more of them than before - to the heart and soul, this is a realization that as we move closer to Tao, everything becomes simpler. And as things become simpler, as one moves away from egoic thought into the realization that goes beyond it all, one can learn to heal, rejuvenate, live longer, and even transcend mortality. This is hard for the ego to believe, for the ego is quite mortal - yet from the depths of my soul, I now know immortality is quite possible. Shen Zai Miao Zai! (miraculous and profound!) I recommend this book and all the books of the Soul Power series to all who want to continue their understanding of the way to move beyond the confines of conceptual living and into the breath of life itself.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    Fulfill and Change Your Life!

    What is the Tao? This is the True Tao, True Source, True Path to Accelerate your Spriitual Development, Growth and Reach Immortality. All Other Books that Have Ever Been Written in History, Have Not Shared, Revealed and Made So Clear and Easy the Meaning and the Way of the Tao. Master Sha is the Ultimate Univeral Teacher and Servant of Modern Times. Must READ, Must SHARE and Must Apply to Your Life!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    Brings Happiness..

    As soon as i started reading this book, i realised i felt so much joy...
    This book is a real treasure for those in search of improving thier quality of life on an emotional,physical and mental level..The practices are so simple and the way the wisdom of The Tao is explained is easy for people to understand.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    The simple powerful effective way to heal rejuvenate and reach longevity & immortality

    In all lifetimes the wharehouse of true secrets offered in this book has never been offered to humanity. The Tao is the way of all life. It is the essence teaching for every aspect of life. This book highlights the benefit of Jin Dan and how it is the source energy, healing for your physical, emotional ( yes! depression ) mental & spiritual bodies.It is also the highest treasure for purifying your soul heart mind ( yes! your mind )& body. The benefit of practises I have experienced is to reach emptiness, stillness & harmony. Everyone reading spiritual books and trying martial arts are looking for keys for their life, try this and you will celebrate. I have chanted ( there are 1000s of mantras in the world )for over 20 years and now learning these, whats in this priceless book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This book gives you the EXPERIENCE of transformation... not just talks about it

    I received my copy of Tao II: The Way of Healing, Rejuvenation, Longevity, and Immortality and read it from start to finish right away. What impressed me the most was a practice in the book called: Jin Dan Da Dao Xiu Lian - the big Tao golden light ball spiritual practice. As soon as I read this practice, I had to sing it. I sang it every time I read it. Each time I felt energy shifting in my body... powerful shifts. My relationships with people transformed. I knew, without a doubt, this book is truth. This book is most profound for me personally. "Power is GIVEN." When you do the practice mentioned above, you will transform and purify your soul, heart, mind and body. The practice is on a CD included in the book (included CD is unique feature of Soul Power Series books). Experience it for yourself. You'll be glad you did. I cannot recommend this book highly enough!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    a dream can come true

    The TAO I book was already a huge gift beyond words ... the TAO II book, for me, is a dream ... a dream that can come true.
    Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha teaches in a very simple but profound way the Way of Healing, Rejuvenation, Longevity, and Immortality.
    Knowledge and wisdom that was only given to a few Masters and priviledged persons so far, are offered to all of us here through this book. Every reader has got the possibility to practice with so many very powerful practices ... and ... to get closer to the dream with every practice.
    But there is even more than that ... Every reader receives Divine Soul Downloads, from Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha downloaded in this book ... huge Soul and Healing Treasures.
    I am very grateful for the TAO II book ... and ... from my Heart I recommend this huge Treasure to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    A Divine trasuer for your spiritual growth

    The TAO II book is a wonderful practice tool for all those who want to move on their spiritual journey. It reveals true spiritual secrets and profound practices that help us to uplift our frequancy by nouriishing us with Divine Love and Light. It is a Must Have for all who have already studied TAO because it offers wisdom and techniques that have never been shared before. It is also absoultly recommended for those who would like to begin their TAO Journey. The time is now. All souls benefit from this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    Are you looking for a spiritual path? or Do you want to take years off your appearance and have wonderful health?

    If you are looking for a spiritual path to follow or simply finding the secret to having great health and look younger while living a happy life, I highly recommend you read this book because you will be amazed by the wisdom that is shared and the simplicity of the teachings in this book that has been shared with Master Sha.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Necessary for everone, who wants to accelerate his/her soul journey

    Incredible, here is one of the greatest Masters in history, who is passing his wisdom and his sacred techniques to the public. Everyone can receive his teaching of getting healthy, full of energy and live and extraordinary long long life. It depends on your soulstanding if you are open to these secret and sacred teachings. Read it again and again and let the practicebecome a part of your daily life and you will believe, that every word is true. We cannot thank the Divine, the Tao and Master Sha enough for these wonderful life transforming book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    Beauty is truth, truth

    The heart and soul of this amazing book are two newly revealed Tao texts/songs/practices. They are sacred, simple, profound and miraculous. They are truth. As Keats wrote: "Beauty is truth, truth beauty," - that is all Ye know on earth, and all ye need to know. This book is beautiful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2010

    Wow! Don't miss it!

    I have read the Tao 1 before. I love it. It's easy to understand the Tao-the way of all life. The practice is written clearly in the book that is so easy to follow. I have practiced with profound result. After I got the Tao 2 and started to read. I have a hard time to put it done before finished. It's just like the Tao 1, it offered so much sacred and secrete Dive teaching of the Tao. Compare to the traditional Tao teaching, it's much simpler yet powerful teaching. I have read some of the traditional Taoist's books. Although I am Chinese and understand Chinese very well, but the content is still hard to understand. Many descriptions are very vague. Most of the times, they will tell you how good the theory is but there is not much teaching about the practice. Some even tell you that you must to receive the master's directly oral delivery.
    In the Ta 2-The way of healing, rejuvenation, longevity, and Immortality, Master Sha offer you what is the Tao, why you need to study Tao, where to find the Tao and how to reach Tao. He tells you exactly the steps to follow. This is the book you must read if you are interest to make a better life or searching for the Immortal life. I fully recommend you to study it now and serious practice it. It will benefit you forever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2010

    Beyond Words

    The TAO II book is is really something beyond words. You need to read it to find such a profound secrets, knowledge that took students, seekers of Divine truth many years and under strict discipline to obtain this pearls of wisdom that not only transform your life but the ones that you love. Now we do not need to go under strict and difficult requirement. It has been given with such a great Simplicity,Love and Generosity by Master Zhi Gan Sha. I am very grateful for such opportunity. The book itself for the High Level of Sacred knowledge it contains it has a High level frequency that you can use it as a healing instrument in any aspect of your life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    WISDOM OF THE AGES IS HERE NOW

    So many have searched, desired and longed for the information in Tao II and Tao I. Gifts to free yourself from yourself. Wisdom of the ages now free for the asking. Free if you are willing to take the step out of your mindsets into Tao. The serious will make the effort, take the opportunity, take the chance, grab the wisdom and grab the teacher. Don't miss this opportunity to heal and excel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    Beyond words

    This book is an incredible treasure, like the Tao I and all books of the soulpower series. Each sentence include profound wisdom, that has not been released to humanity before. Each word contains the message to heal, to rejuvenate, to transform your life and lead you to longevity and immortality - with secret and sacred practices on a very deep level and simple to do.
    I love the Xin Dan Da Dao Xiu Lian practice to form and develop the Jin Dan,the treasure with the highest power for healing, blessing,rejuvenating and transforming our life and also humanity, mother earth and all universes. Read, practice and experience the power and benefits of the Tao II, which are beyond words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    This book surprised me with the depth of secret teachings it reveals.

    If you want to live a long life, you must read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    A deep echo within my soul!

    Dao II - The Way of Healing, Rejuvenation, Longevity and Immortality.
    By Dr. Zhi Gang Sha.
    Today I have been listening to the new released audiobook Dao II.
    It was an extraordinary and very special experience for me. Much, yes maybe even all of what Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha is teaching and offering on the way back to the oneness , I felt to be deepest wisdom and truth.
    In my life I have searched for this wisdom (this way of wisdom) for a long time. In myself, in books, with teachers and with and within the breath. I have been searching for this wisdom aswell as for the way to experience healing and rejuvenation within my body, my soul and within my mind.
    All of what I have heard today found a deep echo within my soul. It seems to me as if Dr. Sha speaks out what my own soul always knew. I am so delighted and fell so assured in my knowledge that selfhealing, the possibility to live a long, healthy life, rejuvenation, being ageless and immortality is possible.
    And now I am looking forward to listen to the book again and experience even more.
    Yours
    C.Alt, Germany

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    "Amazing" is not enough to describe this book

    Before I bought this book, I had heard someone else describe it as amazing. "Amazing" is not enough to describe this book. The excellent foreword to the book by Peter Hudoba gives the reader a glimpse of what the book proceeds to do, which is to give the reader not only a clear and simple explanation of many sacred concepts formerly available primarily through written texts filled with secret code, but also many new concepts received by Master Sha directly from the Divine and Tao. The concepts include healing, rejuvenation, prolonging of life, removing all sickness and immortality. The cd which so generously comes with the book has already become one of my favorites. I highly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    A most motivating Audiobook!

    Dao II - The Way of Healing, Rejuvenation, Longevity and Immortality,
    from Dr. Zhi Gang Sha (author),
    that I owe only since yesterday, has blessed me right to the beginning of our still young friendship with a very motivating experience.
    Only by listening to one of the chapters of the book, I felt carried into an experience of meditation, that expressed itself by experiencing the "Heavens' Liquid", exactly as it is described by Dr. Zhi Gang Sha and by classical texts on longevity!
    Now I would say that having that kind of wonderfull experience with this book is not so much surprising at all, as the audiobook deals on the very topic of longevity and rejuvenation and is read by the author, Master Dr Zhi Gang Sha himself.
    So, you will get all the blessings you need to support you in practicing!
    I am looking forward to my experiences for healing and rejuvenation to come, that I might be posting soon.
    Yours
    S.Seibt, Germany

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    When the Teacher Appears, Grab the Teacher!

    When I chant the Sacred Text of the Tao of Healing, Rejuvenation, Longevity, and Immortality, I can feel changes taking place in my body on the spiritual, mental, emotional and physical levels. It's difficult to explain, but it's almost like a powerful force enters my body and begins to heal and change the vibrational frequency of my being. There is a feeling of being re-created. I have similar experiences as well with doing the other practices in the book.

    Based on these experiences, I would have to conclude that the wisdom and power here are truly authentic. These are very exciting times, to be able to have access to wisdom, knowledge and practices that can bring about the kind of life-transformation that so many rarely even dream of. I feel in my heart I have found the right teacher and the right book. Thank you, Master Sha.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2