Customer Reviews for

TapToTalk

Average Rating 3.5
( 495 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(218)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(132)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

354 out of 455 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for child with speech issues

This is wonderful if your child has speech issues. This has helped when we have been unable to figure out what he wants. Hoping to get the school district interested.

posted by read2836 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

123 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Some folks just don't get it!

To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and t...
To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and this is head and shoulders over the alternatives like felt boards. You have no idea what the communication impaired, and their families, endure, in your arrogance.

posted by 10270524 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 495 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Highly recommended for child with speech issues

    This is wonderful if your child has speech issues. This has helped when we have been unable to figure out what he wants. Hoping to get the school district interested.

    354 out of 455 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Good for people

    This can make people laugh or talk. Awesome app. I would give it a 100 if i could.

    291 out of 385 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    UofUgirl

    I'm mute so this a perfect app for me. I use so my mom knows what I want. But sometimes I use it to annoy her. I would give this app 1,000 stars if I could.

    218 out of 254 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Comment disbelief

    Please read about an app prior to making a purchase and you may save yourself money and the thoughtless time you devoted to rating a product made for children w special needs! My daughter is a post crantiotomy patient and it has worked wonders for her developmentally, her brain tumor was the size of a golf ball which affected her speech, this app surely does fulfill the requirements for what it was intended!

    184 out of 257 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Duh!!

    This is 4 ppl who have troble talkig or cant talk at all like my cosin. Now because of this app we know what he wants.its good for ppl like that.

    109 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Thumbs up

    It is a verey useful app for when you are sickor if you lost you're voice, or if you just don't wanna talk!

    102 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Listen up

    For those of you that got this and say it is stupid, in the description it said it is for children so that they can learn to read and communicate...it can be used for special kids just the same, atleast it was free no one forced you to get it

    92 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Could be better

    Barnes and noble need to make better apps like apple and amazon.i mean i get that its manely for reading but if your ganna add apps you need to make them good apps! Shame shame shame! Please press the helpful thumb if you agree

    -hannahdefranco

    75 out of 185 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Fun

    I lost my voice, so at this time it was extremely useful!

    71 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Best app ever!

    This works great!

    68 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Ugh

    Why can't some of you understand that this app was made for children with SPECIAL NEEDS. Didn't you read the description of the app. It's your own fault for wasting your money so stop being ignorant.

    62 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Let get instagram!

    Lets get insagram for nook! If u agree, press yes! I agree beacause if we dont, and we domt have an ipod, than u cant get instagram!

    55 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Read

    People please read the description before you say it's boring or that it sucks..... this app is great for any person that's nonverbal. My son is autistic and dosent speak he knows how to request on an ipad with his therapist so i will definetly give this a try. For free what more can i ask.

    46 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    For mostly mute people

    It says its good for children, but by the time they can recognize the pictures and comprehend the process, they usually have a broad enough vocabulary that they wont need this. However if you have someone in your family with Aspergers syndrome who cannot speak, it would be perfect.

    38 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Ok

    This is for disabled people. Dont hate

    37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    THIS APP IS AWESOME!!!!!!

    I love this app! It is so much fun saying things to people with it! I'd rate it 1,00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 stars if I could!!!!!!!!!

    35 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Hehehe

    I think my mom got annoyed lol

    29 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    great for learning

    my child love tis.

    28 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    I cant talkk

    This why i have it

    28 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    this is a great app

    I have purchased this app recently on my NOOKcolor .it is ,my baby sister's favorite app.i use it rarely but I like it alot.educaltional and enhanced app. luv it

    27 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 495 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25