BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

TapToTalk

Average Rating 3.5
( 497 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(220)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(132)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

372 out of 476 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for child with speech issues

This is wonderful if your child has speech issues. This has helped when we have been unable to figure out what he wants. Hoping to get the school district interested.

posted by read2836 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

123 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Some folks just don't get it!

To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and t...
To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and this is head and shoulders over the alternatives like felt boards. You have no idea what the communication impaired, and their families, endure, in your arrogance.

posted by 10270524 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 497 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    THE WORST APP EVER!!!!!!

    This app is so horrible it made me have to get a whole new nook beacuse of it. Let me tell you why-
    One day i was playing with the tap to talk app and it was finishing saying the word "with". Then my nook screen turned black. All the sudden my nook shut down and kept on saying the word "with" except super fast. It was still doing this after 3 or 4 hours ago. This is why I will NEVER get this app AGAIN! Finnaly I got to get a new one but I do suggest to NEVER GET IT!!!!!!

    23 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great

    I cant talk right but i can write and read perfectly and this app really helps my parents understand me when i dont know how to do a sign in signlangue I love it and recommend it for diabled people like me but it doesnt have all the things we can say so sometimes you are just gonna have to act it out if you dont know signlangue! PEACE! :)

    20 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    This app gave my son his own voice.

    The basic is provided but you will want more. Get the designer which can be completely personalized.

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Good app

    My daughter has disabillaties with talking, so this really helped us communicate with each other.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Cool

    Im+shy+so+this+helps+alot+%3A%29

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Disabled Kids

    This app is like it is meant for disabled kids but is a good app overall. Have you read OUT OF MY MIND By Sharon M. Draper? Melody could've saved money and gotten this app. Seriously! Please, buy this app! If you are shy, cannot/or are bad at talking, or if you know someone who is, buy it! (Or should I say get it, because it's free. Just making up some jokes.)

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    ?

    I think this is a great app for people with speach problems and to just annoy your pearnts

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    LMJ

    This app is really funny, the best part, its for FREE!!!! If you want something to drink it has different things like smoothie,please or food pretzels please and there is different stuff to. And if you have a sore throat you can use this app to speak and eat,play games,drink, and MORE. Hope you like the game and mabe even think its funny

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Neet-oh

    I'm a college student and was trying to communicate with my roommates all day with just this haha. I can see its practicality for parents and kids. For what it's made for it deserves 5 stars.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Good

    It comes in handy when someone lost their voice... thats pretty much it...... : '(

    13 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Mean

    I use it and im not a pshyco! U kno u just offended some ppl!!!! Some kids hav speach issues and use this to talk to ppl. So this isnt retarded and ur NOT phsyco if u use it.

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    WOE

    I love tricking my parnts in to geting smoothies

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Good 4 ppl.

    Kindda good. Needs more phrases.

    11 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    This is pretty fun.

    I like this app. I walked in the room and pressed the bathroom button and my mom RODFL!!!! (rolled on the floor laughing.) And those of you little children putting in your reveiw, please make it real. Thanks!:)

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Funny

    This thing is halariouse! I know someone who played the "i need to go to the bathroom" in class it was really funny.
    But it would be useful for people with disabilities.

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Great App

    I love this app!!! Once you buy the app you add more words for FREE!!!!!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    I have

    I have a bad voice it sounds like a baby so that means this can help me i am 8 years old




    Naomi

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Useful

    I work with special needs kids. I've worked with AugComm before. I could see how this would be useful. Especially if you can't afford an Ipad. You would have to get the Designer to make it worth while for young kids. I wish it had a typing version that would read what you type.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Very nonfriendly user interface.

    We had great hopes for using this program, but found the designer portion of it very difficult to manipulate with regards to putting the albums together. We thought it came with albums already created that we could add to, but apparently you have to start from scratch. The instructions seem very straight forward, but the actual experience was anything but. Very disappointed that something with such potential was so difficult to use.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Wow

    This is a great app if u fave ur tonsils out like i did! It gives basic talking icons.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 497 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 25