Customer Reviews for

TapToTalk

Average Rating 3.5
( 499 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(221)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(133)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

375 out of 479 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for child with speech issues

This is wonderful if your child has speech issues. This has helped when we have been unable to figure out what he wants. Hoping to get the school district interested.

posted by read2836 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

123 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Some folks just don't get it!

To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and t...
To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and this is head and shoulders over the alternatives like felt boards. You have no idea what the communication impaired, and their families, endure, in your arrogance.

posted by 10270524 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    For mostly mute people

    It says its good for children, but by the time they can recognize the pictures and comprehend the process, they usually have a broad enough vocabulary that they wont need this. However if you have someone in your family with Aspergers syndrome who cannot speak, it would be perfect.

    38 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Funny

    This thing is halariouse! I know someone who played the "i need to go to the bathroom" in class it was really funny.
    But it would be useful for people with disabilities.

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Okay

    Most people had said some bad things about this app here is my up about this app i like it beacuse it is funny and sort of helps my down about this app is u cant type wat u want to say so yep

    10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Maybe

    Well if you cant talk or special needs stuff it would probably be good, but if you're thinking it's plain fun its sorta not but half stars for trying

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Idk

    I luv this app it is very helpful to children

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Stranger12345678910

    If your mute like i am then this is a good app but the only problem is the voice kind of creeps me out and there arnt alot of choises

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Tap To Talk

    I love this app but i rate it 3 stars for a reason. I love this app because it is good for when you lose you voice but i also hate it because it only has certain commands that get boring after a while speaking from my own expeirences. I would recomend this app because it can be very useful if you get sick and lose your voice or something. But if you dont like it and you already bought it there is no need to worry because its FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Elena Williams

    Um, I'm 9 and I thought you could actually go and the things. And no I'm not stupid I DID look at the Reviews and I DEFINITLY looked at the screen shots. In fact, the screen shots is the reason I thought that.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Ok

    How?!? Its totes stupld but its funny. Im going to take it to school and use it at school and say i have to go to the bathroom. Then say im thirsty fot soda. Its going to b funny because at my school wer a healthy and active school.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Pretty cool

    Its kinda weird, but I think it would be AWESOME not for me, but for my cousin because he has speech issues. It would work really well for him. So since it was free, I would get it for a child with special needs.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Bayyyy

    It can help kids or people tht cant talk or hasnt leaarned yet

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    (*.*)@=====(*.*@)

    Its annoying and lame ya but also funny....ish like when he says cracker please the please sounds like hes annoyed. Also i cant wait to annoy my friends cuz annoying is my game! >=]

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Ummmm.......

    I haven't got the app yet. Hope it works...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game is really fun and it worked great the first few times, but then the sound just stopped working. I even had the volume all the way up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Hi

    I wish that you didnt have to submit your name and email address if you wanted to get more albums

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Good!!!

    Good!!! 3 stars because you can't right on your on!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Confused

    How does this work

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    What should i do

    Im onley 11 and this app looks fun but what about all the negitive commets i have a disabled brother what should i dooooooooo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Ally

    So fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Ok-ish

    I got it and thought you could type something and it would say it. But it doesnt but its still funny.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3