BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

TapToTalk

Average Rating 3.5
( 496 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(132)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

369 out of 473 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for child with speech issues

This is wonderful if your child has speech issues. This has helped when we have been unable to figure out what he wants. Hoping to get the school district interested.

posted by read2836 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

123 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Some folks just don't get it!

To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and t...
To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and this is head and shoulders over the alternatives like felt boards. You have no idea what the communication impaired, and their families, endure, in your arrogance.

posted by 10270524 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Thumbs up

    It is a verey useful app for when you are sickor if you lost you're voice, or if you just don't wanna talk!

    106 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great

    I cant talk right but i can write and read perfectly and this app really helps my parents understand me when i dont know how to do a sign in signlangue I love it and recommend it for diabled people like me but it doesnt have all the things we can say so sometimes you are just gonna have to act it out if you dont know signlangue! PEACE! :)

    20 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    WOE

    I love tricking my parnts in to geting smoothies

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    This is pretty fun.

    I like this app. I walked in the room and pressed the bathroom button and my mom RODFL!!!! (rolled on the floor laughing.) And those of you little children putting in your reveiw, please make it real. Thanks!:)

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Useful

    I work with special needs kids. I've worked with AugComm before. I could see how this would be useful. Especially if you can't afford an Ipad. You would have to get the Designer to make it worth while for young kids. I wish it had a typing version that would read what you type.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Funny

    This is really good if you just had surgery and don't feel like talking

    -Ray (-;

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Good.

    Wow! What a helpful and easy app!!!!!!

    It is alot of fun! I am 13 and I think that!!!!! :)

    If just find amusement in the slightestbthiga or The BIGGEST things, this is for You!

    Well, what're you waiting for my dears? Get it!! :D

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    It is ok.

    It is good for children with speech problems, but it can get annoying.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great in both ways :)

    This app is great for those with speach disorders. It can help them show what they want. The down side is that theres only a few catturgories u can choose from so if your kid needs to say somthing thats not on here they would have to use sign lanuage.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Preatly useles........ Prity yseles

    But histarical!!!

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    U

    This is a cute game for children! No rude comments please, this is a children's game.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great

    For those of you who think this a fun app, well you might want to second guess yourself. This app was made for helping people with disibilities in talking, and in showing emotions. I would reccomend this app to worried parents, therapists and even young children with dis advantiges.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Away

    If you are younger than 6 please step awsy from the nook


    I wish it used #1 and #2

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Awesome

    This is a super awesome app!i love to use it for when im hungry,i can press the button and it gives me authority

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Kewl

    I 4got this was four autistitc kids...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    This app

    The app is funny, but the voice sounds rude. I like how u can make it talk or show the text, or at once! This is an ok app, it can get boring but it is cool exploring. I wouldnt reccomend this to a person that loves talking because it talks for u.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Good

    I think this is a good app
    Everyone in my house has gotten annoyed with it. But i really like it.!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    !!!!!!!

    One of the messages says I have to go to thebathroom.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    It helps

    This really helps if u are sick and it hurts to talk or u just cant talk at all

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    12 year olds

    Haa im 12 yet still enjoy this thing i use it to talk to my parents and annoy rhem haha ~alyssa

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3