Customer Reviews for

TapToTalk

Average Rating 3.5
( 495 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(218)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(132)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

355 out of 456 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for child with speech issues

This is wonderful if your child has speech issues. This has helped when we have been unable to figure out what he wants. Hoping to get the school district interested.

posted by read2836 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

123 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Some folks just don't get it!

To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and t...
To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and this is head and shoulders over the alternatives like felt boards. You have no idea what the communication impaired, and their families, endure, in your arrogance.

posted by 10270524 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    An affordable alternative for some

    We have used this form of communication for my 4 yr old grandson who hears, but cannot speak. He continues to use sign language, but this gives him opportunity to "talk" with someone who does not know sign language. His ability to communicate what he needs helps with his stress levels and pleases him when people understand. It is way more affordable that the kind of devices you really have to fight insurance and theraputic support to get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Hello

    Really fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Lllloooonnnngggg time to load :(

    This takes a while to install but I'm hopeful that it will be fun and useful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Works as well as expensive programs.

    To the programers, you should try to find "real" voices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Instaal proble,s

    Its bee n weeks try siiting at the computer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Love it!

    I like this app it is funny and makes people laugh. You should be able to type your own stuff and have the voice say it though. That would make it a lot more fun! :) <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    This app is a great help!

    This app is so cool. My little brother and plays with it everyday! Its easy to keep him occupied with this. And he is gettteing better grammar from it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Jossilyn

    This is AWESOME! It annoys my brother and it can talk for me
    Get this app and this is good idvise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    omg

    wow BORING u guys r saayin there r slow ppl but im not slow n y wold a slow person have this device

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    LOL

    Funny and stupid at the same time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Ok

    Its ok silly soundboard is way better. But it is pretty funny though

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Just got it

    Im ready to try it our:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Yes

    Yes you can i think!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Cool

    Its funny especially the school one my mom says its stupid but i like it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Its wierd

    Its okay its frree so oh well

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Funny Voice

    It's very hilarious. I fake out everyone with this app!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Anoyingly awesome

    Its fun to annoy people with and fun anyway!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Ok

    Well a nonverbal person couldnt really use it but its fin anyways

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Fun to play with

    The only thing I don't like is you can't type anything. But otherwise it is awesome and really fun. You should get it if you sometimes don't like to talk or if you have younger relitives or friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Awesome

    When u just don't feel like talking Tap to talk is what u need

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3