Customer Reviews for

TapToTalk

Average Rating 3.5
( 496 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(132)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

366 out of 467 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended for child with speech issues

This is wonderful if your child has speech issues. This has helped when we have been unable to figure out what he wants. Hoping to get the school district interested.

posted by read2836 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

123 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Some folks just don't get it!

To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and t...
To you who have written negative reviews, this app was not designed with you in mind! It is for folks with communication impairments, like some individuals wwith autism or deaf people. I went to a program showing specialized computer gadgets for such populations and this is head and shoulders over the alternatives like felt boards. You have no idea what the communication impaired, and their families, endure, in your arrogance.

posted by 10270524 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 496 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Okay

    Most people had said some bad things about this app here is my up about this app i like it beacuse it is funny and sort of helps my down about this app is u cant type wat u want to say so yep

    10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Love it!

    So cool! I <3 it!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    ?...

    Awesome .... but can u make ur own sign / words

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    I lov this app and it makes me laugh when the man says i hav to go to thr bathroom

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Samantha

    I had strep throat and the docter told me not to talk so i used this amd it worked. P.s i also used it to annoy my sister

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Tap To Talk

    Wa wa wa waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    I want an Ipod!

    7 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Its taking a long time to install

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Shucks

    Barely any words. Would be better if you can type something then the nook wood say it.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Great!!!

    I loved this app!!! It can be really helpful for people with special needs, and if you just need a laugh!! Totally worth it wether it is free or not(:

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Maybe

    Well if you cant talk or special needs stuff it would probably be good, but if you're thinking it's plain fun its sorta not but half stars for trying

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    This app is for people that have disabilities

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Funny

    This is really good if you just had surgery and don't feel like talking

    -Ray (-;

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    ?

    Cool game :{} kisses


    <3 justin Bieber?

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Wow

    I love this app

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Hrfhgh

    If ur 2 lazy 2 talk, or lost ur voice use it. Its awesome plus irs free

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Not good

    I has been installing for a week ana i have just had a nough do not get it just because it is freedo not fall for the trick

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Bad

    I really thought this was going to be fine but no it was bad really bad

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Pretty Awsome

    Like is so much Spottedbird2345

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Not+a+substitute+for+AAC

    This+app+does+not+provide+enough+cards+to+replace+any+other+communication+device.+It+is+a+method+to+sell+the+%2499+product+attached+to+it.+We+will+stick+with+our+Tech+Talk.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Bad

    i domt like it!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 496 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 25