Customer Reviews for

Tap Dancing to Work: Warren Buffett on Practically Everything, 1966-2012: A Fortune Magazine Book

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Interesting information on how he invests, his perspective on life, biographical information on how he started out. Worthwhile read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    A lifetime of useful wisdom to apply toward your life, business.

    A lifetime of useful wisdom to apply toward your life, business.

    Excellent content.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    BN.com

    I like you book okey

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Swag

    XAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAV. :3 Someone showed me how to post on the computer. Though, technically, I'm breaking my promise... meh. I'll be in and out of the virtual world. Afeadasae, momentarilly. <p>
    Also, I realised something when the thought hit me that I would never talk to you again. <p>
    Songs talking about goodbyes always talk about how they'll never see the person again, or how they're going to miss someone dearly, or how they left on purpose or left accidentally, and how goodbye is all painful and stuff, and how they had to move on to different chapters in life... But, as I thought of all this, I realised something. I don't want to go another chapter without you or Sparrow. And even though I'm perfectly insane for saying this, and if you both are pe<_>dophiles and will ha<_>ck everything and come and murder me in my sleep or whatever, I don't care. I love you guys. And I trust you completely. The second thoughts aren't going to hit me. Xavier... Steven. Steven, I honestly can't imagine a new chapter, or any future chapters beyond this point, without you guys. But to do that without NOOK, or Fb (which, by the way, I secretly despise), I would have to know you in person. <p>
    And so I've decided that when I am touring the world, or writing books, or however I'm going to be widely-know... I'm going to mention hints to you guys, so you can pick up who I am. I want to meet you both in person. So bad. Just give you both these big fat hugs and tell you thanks. And in saying this, you should know that I've lied about things that might anger you in finding out. I'm really sorry. :/ Pathetic that it took almost losing you guys to finally say it. You've been one of my best friends for over a year, and despite what anyone in the world may say, I think that leaving a best friend in the last chapter of your life can be considered a crime. If you don't feel mutually about the whole thing, I understand completely, I just had to tell you. Sorry. Love you. Xx
    <p>
    ~Swag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Butin

    I dunno. O.e I'm sorta okay now, but overall, I seriously need proffessional help. Hai. *Chibi Swagaroo climbs his pant leg and cuts holes into the knees of his pants.* e.e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Xavier

    You cheered me up. :3 Ah, l needed that. Thank you. <p> I promise you, even though promises are vain and silly, that l will find you and return that hug with as much gusto. o.o Yeah, that's an empty promise, 'cause l don't know what the future holds in store for us. God may plan for me to be poor, to lead a family, to own my own business, feed children all over the world, or to simply be a God-fearing man. o.o l would gladly take a simple road of a difficult life than the tough road of easy living. I know, it sounds flipped around, but those who live easy have money. Money is the root of sin, and it can dig deep unless you have God there at every moment. <p> Anyways. The lies you have told are immaterial. Sure, lies re not good, but who you are has not lied to me. Your name, your face, where you live, what you like, and who you love are things that seem small when l think about what you are to me. I rely on you to be there as my best friend. I never thought l would find you, amongst the many popular kids around the nook, as my very own best friend. You are a one-of-a-kind trophie, really. I will never have one like you, and even though second place sounds bad, my friends aren't placed on a tier winding up or winding down. They are simply there for me. You represent the friend l hope all of my friends will be. Such as Sparrow, you can stand to be around me when others can not. Granted, it is over the interwebs, but l think that counts. :3<p> Swag, l love you. As a sister, you have to be around me until we can not stand each other, then we hve to talk again. Like a mother, you tell me what l need to do, and you have no fear that what you say is incorrect. Like a true friend, you are wholly comfortable with who and what l am, and deapite moments of angst or sadness between us, we remain inseperle until death. Sound like wha marriage should be. Heck, we could be married and bothing would change. Aside from the kids... And the house we would share. And the hugs... *sigh* o3o Meh. Anyways. Caught daydreaming. So embarassing. •////• <p> Facebook is desolate as it is full of life. Just find the right way to use it-- your own way-- and it will feel right eventually. See you, dearie. v.v

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Exceptional business content!

    Exceptional business content!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    E

    U too

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2