Customer Reviews for

Tapestry

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Essential in every way

    Albums don't come any more classic than this one. I can only assume that if your considering getting this album (by reading the reviews) that your young and curious about the music of the seventies. This album helped define the music of the 1970's and was a top seller for more than 25 years. To know 70's music, you have to hear this album.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    timeless

    I remember the first time I listened to Carol King, on an 8-track tape. Her songs are timeless. I was pleased to see that Tapestry is available here at Barnes and Noble, my favorite place to shop for books and music.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pristine song writer

    Tapestry was given to me when I was 12 years old. It has been and remains to this day my favorite album. King goes to that place in your heart and stays forever.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    king is ''queen''!!

    carole king is such a super songwriter, and every song on this masterpiece proves it. she never really got the credit she richly deserved as a singer, but her voice is so unique, that the classics she wrote can best be sung by only herself. this album is timeless.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best

    One of the Best Albums of the Decade. Truly a Classic for all time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    UPBEAT AND PURE KING

    Carole King knows how to write them & sing them with a gutsy down to earth sound. In any age, time or millenium she is the best. I will never grow tired of this CD and I have been listening to it ever since it was first released in the early 70's. My children, they are all grown now, know every word of every song and delight in it as I do. This is superior listening. Buy it, you'll like it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Whooa.....What a pleasant surprise!

    This was my Christmas gift from my kids back in the '70's, I believe the year of my divorce. Then as a newly divorced and single mom, I could relate the variety of songs to various stages of my life for years already past and then years to come. Some songs made me sad and others made me bounce and sing with joy. I must have this in my life again so that my grandchildren can hear my favorite album and hear the story about how their parents bought it for me! Thank you for having it available.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Of TheTop Five Pop Albums Of All Time

    This is the essential Carole King album to own and a must to share with those who have yet to experience the soul of this song writing Diva. Home Again: ...'snow is cold, rain is wet, chills my soul right to the marrow'...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CAROL KING THE GREATEST

    AS A YOUNG TEENAGER I PRACTICED THIS ALBUM DAY IN AND DAY OUT.. TILL THIS DAY AT ALMOST FORTY ONE I STILL TREASURE THE MEMORIES AND HER MUSIC THANKS CAROL FOR SUCH WONDERFUL MUSIC AND THE GREAT MEMORIES THAT FILLED MY LIFE FOR MUSIC THAT NEVEER GETS OLD...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Long ago

    My Gosh, I had listened to Carole King when I was A teen and I just love her music, she has a style that will not go out of style!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    I grew up listening to this. it is in my soul, thanks to my mom!

    I grew up listening to this. it is in my soul, thanks to my mom!!! If you haven't experienced this...put it on your bucket list. You have got to hear this one before you go! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Carole King at Her Best

    Found this album took me way back. My daughter and I sang time all in the car.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1