Customer Reviews for

Taptu Food

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

For those who are wondering

Typically this app tells u news about foods...there are recipies but the format is a little messy so it might be difficult

posted by 9601063 on November 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Quit

WAS a nice app. Stopped working after just a short while. Totally blank. Bummer.

posted by 10364078 on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    For those who are wondering

    Typically this app tells u news about foods...there are recipies but the format is a little messy so it might be difficult

    54 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Yummm

    I think this app is a great idea! Just bought it, but it seems to work great! The recipes look delicious! I can't wait to try them. This app is FREE, so why not get it? Are you really that concerned with memory space on your nook?

    33 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Great app

    Love the recipes...and I'm not even a foodie. But now maybe I'll some of them in the kitchen.

    30 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Not complaining,

    A lot of nice sources/articles to choose from, although I'm having a bit of a difficult time navigating and getting used to the layout. I like the option of bright or dark themes, but more colors would make it feel more personalized. I like that they integrated stream into their app, even though I'm clueless on how to use it!! Recipes are simplistic and very easy to read. If there's one thing iI would request to be worked on is categorizing. I think it could be cleaned up and more defined if when opening up the app it brought you to a category page where it showed categories such as meditteranean, cajun, etc.. Just a thought, :)

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Awsome

    This is an awsome app it an give you so many recipes i love itnow cooking is so much fun

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Love this

    Not only can i get foodie news and recipes it also allows me to set it up so I can get news from other sources as wel it is like a news overload inside mine. I have breaking news, funny news, music news the list goes on and on. Highly recommend this app to all news junkies like me. :)

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great concept!

    I like this. It allows me to check out several blogs at once, including my all-time favorite: The Pioneer Woman!

















    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Yum

    I luv this app

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Quit

    WAS a nice app. Stopped working after just a short while. Totally blank. Bummer.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Looks good

    Anybody that cooks would surely enjoy all of the information as well as the recipes.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Conveinient food app!

    I think its a great app actually. I like the blogs and recipies. Im eleven and i learned this app quickly. Although its a bit complecated. To get to the recipies you have to go to any blog and it might have a recipie or not. I like the dark theme. The bright theme look dated. Its not bad but why i give it a four is because i wish it looked really modern like pulse. Althouh its almost prety much the same. And i also wish it had a seprate area for recipiese.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    How to

    To delete an app you hav to hold it down and archive it but it will still b in ur inventory

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Love it.

    I LOVE THIS APP! And some of the spelling on the review seriosky need to be fixed. Its not yhat hard to type the entire word.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Tummy yummy

    The app has the BEST articals and recipes there food is to die for and I love how you can add favorites. Very fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Great, Great App

    This is by far one of the best food browsing apps on the net.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Nice

    Food blogs, recipes, websites, and it is all presented in a nice easy to navigate fashion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Love the pictures and recipe ideas!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Love it

    Best food app ever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Very nice

    This is the total package! Informative, useful, entertaining. And potentialy addicting!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Please help!

    Plz tell me what this app is about since i dont no how 2 delete

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2