Customer Reviews for

Target: Patton: The Plot to Assassinate General George S. Patton

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Target: Patton

The book is a curious mix between excellent investigative skills, and very good story telling. One thing's for certain, whether you believe Patton as assassinated or not: there are too many unanswered questions surrounding his death, and too many people simply vanished ...
The book is a curious mix between excellent investigative skills, and very good story telling. One thing's for certain, whether you believe Patton as assassinated or not: there are too many unanswered questions surrounding his death, and too many people simply vanished without a trace that were connected to his accident and then death in the hospital. If the evidence that is presented in the book was put before a judge today in a modern homicide investigation, the prosecuting attourney would have *more* than enough circumstantial evidence to go to trial.

So, the question is...why isn't the US Government interested in determining the truth all these years later? Because airing dirty laundry that might incriminate past political & military figures wouldn't be their first option.

Was Patton assassinated? Read the book, I'm sure you'll want the body exhumed and a present-day DNA driven investigation undertaken as well.

posted by DonDB on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

It will not download

I have'nt read this book, as I have bought it twice and it still will not download to my nook. Called there phone number twice and they told me to reregister my nook. Same thing happened. Sent 4 e-mails and no responce at this point I feel like I'm being taken for a rid...
I have'nt read this book, as I have bought it twice and it still will not download to my nook. Called there phone number twice and they told me to reregister my nook. Same thing happened. Sent 4 e-mails and no responce at this point I feel like I'm being taken for a ride. Has anybody had this problem.
John

posted by norhaven on February 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Robert Wilcox, the author of this nonfiction book, worked hard f

    Robert Wilcox, the author of this nonfiction book, worked hard for ten years to produce this book. It is very well researched, a lot of hard work went into the facts, documentation, very well crafted, it was a good book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    MASTERPIECE, SUPERB

    MASTERPIECE, SUPERB

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    It will not download

    I have'nt read this book, as I have bought it twice and it still will not download to my nook. Called there phone number twice and they told me to reregister my nook. Same thing happened. Sent 4 e-mails and no responce at this point I feel like I'm being taken for a ride. Has anybody had this problem.
    John

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    you must check it out!! You must certainly check this one out !!!

    A thriller around real warsecrets, horses a crown and much more...

    The files of the "Miracle of the White Stallions", are not yet declassfied...!!!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    *****

    *****

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I bought the book for my father and he LOVES it!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Good book...Could Have Been Better Edited

    I liked this book with the exception of some passages being redundant. The book could have been edited better for a better read. Ron in Little Rock

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    EXCELLANT

    PATTON WAS A TRUE AMERICAN HERO. TOO BAD HIS HE WASN'T GIVEN THE TOP JOB. OF ALL THE BOOKS I HAVE READ ABOUT PATTON, I THOUGHLY ENJOYED THIS ONE. PATTON WAS DEAD ON AND HISTORY PROVED HIM RIGHT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Manny

    Good read !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    A must buy for anyone interested in American history! Exception

    A must buy for anyone interested in American history! Exceptionally well-written nonfiction book! Very much recommended reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Excellent writing. Super gigantic General George Patton, murder

    Excellent writing. Super gigantic General
    George Patton, murdered, this book proves how.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Patton won WWII for America, god bless him and the writer of thi

    Patton won WWII for America, god bless him and the writer of this book, it made me think of history in a new light!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Rewarded me with great WWII, world history information, ingeniou

    Rewarded me with great WWII, world history information, ingenious research, reflections on one of America's most treasured persons' (General George S. Patton).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Well researched, good documentation of facts surrounding thesis.

    Well researched, good documentation of facts surrounding thesis. Very well written, learned a lot, great book on history!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Target Patton: The Plot to Assasinate General George S. Patton

    Target Patton: The Plot to Assasinate General George S. Patton by Robert K. Wilcox (author) is an excellent book!

    Very well written, documented interviews, facts, information is factual-documented. Very good book! Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    One of the 20th century's most relevant mystery that is solved b

    One of the 20th century's most relevant mystery that is solved by the author, incredibly well researched, very highly recommend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    DON'T BUY!

    I, too, have been unable to download this eBook. I have been in contact with BN Customer Service and Tech Support numerous times via email and telephone and still have not received the eBook. During the most recent telephone conversation, I was promised a refund within 7-10 days. That was over 2 weeks ago. No refund yet. Save yourself the trouble and buy the print version.

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2010

    information

    Patton was alone or no? this the question.RE11HGMT48

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    More questions raised than answered.

    Interesting, long winded, not concise, rambling.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    250 pages of pure speculation and no supporting facts

    i was very interested in reading this book after reading a review for the book. unfortunately the review i read must have been by the author's brother or wife for it was nothing like the book i read. thsi book is 250 pages of pure speculation, what ifs, rumours without any sources and lack of existence of documents as proof something is being covered up by someone. I do not doubt that it is possible the soviets may have killed or tryed to kill Patton but this book does nothing to show or prove anything. Very disapointing

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4