Customer Reviews for

Tarnished Idols

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This is a great Hollywood type murder mystery. A quick read that

This is a great Hollywood type murder mystery. A quick read that will keep you entertained!

posted by SPEDTeachBM on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fun Mystery

A fairly quick, fun mystery. Well-written, not too predictable. I'm very good at working out whodunnits and it was only closer to the end of this one that I was certain who the culprit was. The few grammatical errors were surprisingly stupid given how well done the rest...
A fairly quick, fun mystery. Well-written, not too predictable. I'm very good at working out whodunnits and it was only closer to the end of this one that I was certain who the culprit was. The few grammatical errors were surprisingly stupid given how well done the rest if the book was. I would certainly read another book by this author.

posted by Domwar on March 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    Fun Mystery

    A fairly quick, fun mystery. Well-written, not too predictable. I'm very good at working out whodunnits and it was only closer to the end of this one that I was certain who the culprit was. The few grammatical errors were surprisingly stupid given how well done the rest if the book was. I would certainly read another book by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Terrible Book

    Couldn't get past the first few pages because of all the filth

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    This is a great Hollywood type murder mystery. A quick read that

    This is a great Hollywood type murder mystery. A quick read that will keep you entertained!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Crazy Font

    Currently trying to read this book but the font changes in every paragraph! Usually typos dont bother me but there are so many just in the first few chapters. Between the font changes and the typos I dont think i can get through this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Vid

    Really surprised i liked it good for a free book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    Enjoyed this book

    I was suprised that I would enjoy such a short book. I would recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Loved this book! Exciting, suspenseful, with just a little paran

    Loved this book! Exciting, suspenseful, with just a little paranormal influence, and a total surprise ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Okay

    Decent murder mystery tale with some big twists at the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    4 Stars

    This was a book that was written with flash backs that sometimes was hard to follow from the original story. The story was good with a surprise ending. At least it was a full book and not a book with less than 100 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Highly recommend-loved it!

    This book will appeal to mystery lovers and fans of the Golden age of Hollywood. It has everything from ghosts to scandals, as well as a surprise ending. I loved the way the author wove flashbacks in to reveal the mystery behind the death of movie star, Jennifer Deane. Was it suicide or murder?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Highly recommened

    Very spellbinding.If you like old Hollywood,you will love this book.Can't wait to find out really happened.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Fast Read

    Old Hollywood with a tale of intrigue.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    DON'T MISS THIS ONE!

    This book should definitely be made a movie. I could not put the book down. The ending was exciting and surprising. A MUST to become an exciting movie.
    Thoroughly enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Good book

    Interesting and different. Didn't see all the filth and not a lot of typos. Like to read more of hers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    Long winded

    Free book - so there's a plus. Otherwise, nothing great. Really could have edited better and omitted minimum of 50 pages as it didn't add to the plot or character development. And honestly, his stomach churned - yet again and again and again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    a must read

    almost did not get past the first few chapters - decided to continue reading and very glad i did -hard to put down after that - surprise ending - highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Too long

    Skimmed most of it. Predictable and long. Not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Enjoyed this book

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Very, very good

    Well written, great characters. If you like a bit of glam, plus an interesting plot, you'll love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Interesting jmm44

    Peter kept looking & finally found his mother--it was an excitong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4