Customer Reviews for

Taste of Home Comfort Food Diet Cookbook: New Family Classics Collection

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome, Awesome Book !!!

I would suggest this book to anyone who is tired of being restricted to what they eat so they can lose weight. It has everyday realistic recipes that are easy to prepare yet very good. Also, if you want a no brains approach, it gives you a 6 week meal plan to follow, in...
I would suggest this book to anyone who is tired of being restricted to what they eat so they can lose weight. It has everyday realistic recipes that are easy to prepare yet very good. Also, if you want a no brains approach, it gives you a 6 week meal plan to follow, including snacks. Try it, you will love this book. I easily have 100's of cookbooks and this is one of my favorites.

posted by 6500525 on January 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Typo's....Really?

The recipes are great, TOH recipes always are. Considering the money, I expected no glitches. I think I will just get the actual book next time.

posted by 9565803 on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Awesome, Awesome Book !!!

    I would suggest this book to anyone who is tired of being restricted to what they eat so they can lose weight. It has everyday realistic recipes that are easy to prepare yet very good. Also, if you want a no brains approach, it gives you a 6 week meal plan to follow, including snacks. Try it, you will love this book. I easily have 100's of cookbooks and this is one of my favorites.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have a ton of cookbooks. Some are especially for diets and some are not. This Cookbook has recipes that are REALLY good and so quick and easy to prepare.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Very Pleased with this book!

    This is one of the best diet cookbooks I've come across for pleasing the WHOLE family. The recipes are easy to make, not strange (that is a big hit with the kids), and use easy to acquire ingredients. The photos are very good (especially for the children when THEY choose to cook).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great cookbook!

    This cookbook is wonderful if you are trying to watch your waistline, but want some great meals. The photos are great and more than one recipe is on a page, which makes them short and sweet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Food I'd Actually Eat

    Great for trying recipes in a new, creative way. It's really easy to find a favorite recipe with a healthier spin on it in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    I would buy his product again and again

    I like trying out new dishes and I find that The Taste of Home is a good resource.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Book

    Lots of great ideas for recipes, pictures made them look very appetizing!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Lamont

    Hi u here

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    i would buy this again

    I use this product to make healthy food for my family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    I would buy this product again and again

    every day cooking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Easy recipes!

    Very easy recipes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    It leaves no doubt as to what is inside.

    This was a gift for a friend and this as well as another Taste of Home cookbook were her first. She absolutely loves them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    I would recommed this book

    Ienjoy cooking and love to try new recipes. Great low fat recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    A Must Have for Dieting

    What a wonderful cookbook!

    I do not even feel that I am on a diet - the food is great! Easy preparation with common ingredients. Gradual weight loss with no hunger pains. The deserts are delicious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1