Customer Reviews for

The Tattoo Chronicles

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Im looking forward to reading this!!!!!

I was watching LA Ink and Kat was really stressed out about this book. So that has to mean something good so I encourage everyone to read this and see if you like it and wright a review so everyone will know how much you liked it and mayb they will read it also!!! Im 13...
I was watching LA Ink and Kat was really stressed out about this book. So that has to mean something good so I encourage everyone to read this and see if you like it and wright a review so everyone will know how much you liked it and mayb they will read it also!!! Im 13 and I look forward to reading this book so I hope you are to!!!!!


~Bailey B.~

posted by baileyB on September 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Stop Already

Maybe if people quit buying her books and watching her show, she will stick with just tattooing and stop with the crappy celebrity shtick. She allows the producers of her show to portray her in a mean, petty, self-centered way, which is not exactly being a strong stand ...
Maybe if people quit buying her books and watching her show, she will stick with just tattooing and stop with the crappy celebrity shtick. She allows the producers of her show to portray her in a mean, petty, self-centered way, which is not exactly being a strong stand up woman like she initially led people to believe she was. She makes other female tattoo artists look bad to the average Joe who is unable to tell the difference between TV and reality. For the love of her craft, she should just stop already.

posted by 4856522 on October 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 20, 2010

    Im looking forward to reading this!!!!!

    I was watching LA Ink and Kat was really stressed out about this book. So that has to mean something good so I encourage everyone to read this and see if you like it and wright a review so everyone will know how much you liked it and mayb they will read it also!!! Im 13 and I look forward to reading this book so I hope you are to!!!!!


    ~Bailey B.~

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2010

    A glimpse into the soul of an artist

    I enjoyed reading the book and learning about what makes Kat tick. What struck me is the impression one person can make on another. Through the experience of Kat's art, she takes time to see into the soul and then takes the time and energy to write it down -- enough so to make it become part of her. I was humbled by that thought.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    Amazing

    The book is beautiful and so is KAT, this is a must have for any true fan.
    Don't listen to all those haters out there - misery loves company.
    This book was informative and the stories she shares may even bring a tear to your eye.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    Stop Already

    Maybe if people quit buying her books and watching her show, she will stick with just tattooing and stop with the crappy celebrity shtick. She allows the producers of her show to portray her in a mean, petty, self-centered way, which is not exactly being a strong stand up woman like she initially led people to believe she was. She makes other female tattoo artists look bad to the average Joe who is unable to tell the difference between TV and reality. For the love of her craft, she should just stop already.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

    NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, books are).  
    They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color.

    The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    This book was very inspirational. Every story started with a ta

    This book was very inspirational. Every story started with a tattoo and went on to connect with Kat's life. She is very personal in her writing and shared a lot about herself, in which, shocked me. One message I found in this book was how she used her issues and addictions to inspire and help others that could be going through the same thing. She showed that anyone can be inspirational in anyway. I really enjoyed this book and liked how personal it was. She did not just talk about tattoos and her job but she shared her life stories, which can be a very difficult thing to do. Although, I didn't like how much she talked about her relationship with Nikki. I felt she could have toned that down a bit more. One of my favorite things about the book was all the pictures. It really helped give the right image for the stories. This book is highly recommended for I really did enjoy it.

    McKayla M.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This autobiography book of Kat Von D herself is just breath taking! I mean, whatever Kat write is absolute amazing, but this, this is fantastic!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    Amazingly Talented! A Total Keeper!!!!

    Kat does it again! She is an amazing artist w/ so much talent! Love it, love it, love it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    The Best Book In The World Written By The Best Person In The World

    AAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Looks like and AWESOME book. Too bad i can read it on my Nook Ap

    Looks like and AWESOME book. Too bad i can read it on my Nook App. On my Android tablet...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great read

    If you like her and want to hear about her experiences with other people I recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Christmas gift

    I gave this to my sister for Christmas and she loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    kat von d is a grat tatoo artist she was not sour abowt writting

    kat von d is a grat tatoo artist she was not sour abowt writting this
    book cus it was some personol stff abowt her tattoos but it is a grate
    book 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3