Customer Reviews for

Taunt (Ava Delaney #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book!

Yhis book eas just amazing!!!! Now to read the 3rd book *tempt* yay!!

posted by cindi_lou77 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Live To Read

Thirst is the first in this series while Taunt is the second. Taunt is easily as good as Thirst, a reader can look forward to both. The main character, Ava, is an interesting main character. She is strong and resilient, the novel is told from her perspective. The no...
Thirst is the first in this series while Taunt is the second. Taunt is easily as good as Thirst, a reader can look forward to both. The main character, Ava, is an interesting main character. She is strong and resilient, the novel is told from her perspective. The novel is fairly fast-paced, there are plenty action-filled events in this novel. Ava is definitely OCD, making for an interesting read. She lightens up a little when it comes to this book as compared to Thirst. She still has problems with older vampires, who don't like her forceful personality. The book centers a bit around this problem. The reader will happily look forward to the third in this series! This book is recommended to readers who enjoy the paranormal.

posted by Icecream18 on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Worth taking the time to read

    This second installment of the series continues the story line. Some of the questions about Ava's heritage are answered while even more are raised. What is her purpose? Will she reach her full potential? Well written with an abundance of imagery. Action and suspence filled paranormal plot. If you are into the paranormal, try this book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Looks like the writer got a better editor!

    This book was better than the first. Claire (the author) must have gotten a better editor this time around. Though there were still some grammatical issues, it wasn't nearly as bad. I read this book in a few hours; it's more of a teen/young adult book. If you're looking for an easy read and something you don't have to concentrate too much on, this is a good option for that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    2nd half of 1st book

    The 2nd book in the series was better than the first. This one leaves you understanding what Ava's purpose is in the series. It should have been combined with the 1st book to make a stronger introduction to Ava and the supernatural world. I thought the first book was fair to good, but now see it as weak and lacking purpose. The 2nd book leaves you thinking, "Oh...okay, now I see and it should be interesting from here." For those of you who couldn't get past the first book try again with this one. Without spoiling it, it's a proper introduction and honestly by the end Ava's pretty much a new character, almost like she might have been rewritten. The 1st seems more like a prequel now and could have been a side novella if not just combining both to make one book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Nice

    Sweet book it is very.......diffrent

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Taunt

    So good Thirst was great to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Want more

    Please make the stories longer. There is so much untapped potential in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Great! (D)

    Loved this book. Good continuation of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    #2

    Goo book...left lots of unanswered questions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Love this book!! A must read

    If you like vampires and other such charaters...this series is a good easy but entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Recommend for a quick read about supernaturals.

    I thought it was a good book. Easy read, entertaining. I would recomend for those out there that enjoy reading about supernaturals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    What I love about this story is that it is so unpredictable. Aut

    What I love about this story is that it is so unpredictable. Author does a great job of keeping it fresh and interesting - not the typical fantasy plot lines. Theres always a great surprise or twist. Great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    A must read for vampire-themed - Recommended!

    While this is book two of the series, note that you can buy the entire sets. Get a preview sample, and then spare yourself the extra expense. This is not teen fiction. This is not a Twighlight knock-off. The entire story is for the older readers. It is a new refreshing take on the supernatural world of vampires. I will not write a blurb, and you can get a feel from the storyline through the book blurbs on B&N, but I do want to say that the books are great. Each book wraps itself well in the end, but leaves you with a slight cliffhanger so that you want to read the next book. The wording is smooth and simple. Overall, there are few errors. In the day and age where everyone relies on grammar and spelling checks versus an actual editor, it is surprising to see so few.

    I purchased the first four books together in a set. There were just under 2000 pages! I loved the twists and turns and the further incorporation of other supernatural beings. I began on Saturday evening and read thorugh to the following Monday morning. I am off to get the next couple of books for this weekend's mommy-hideaway-reading-marathon.

    I plan to read more by this author. I think that you will find this a nice change from the teen-centered supernatural writings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Wow

    The characters continue to grow and develope as the plot thickens and new supernatural beings are introduced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Good quick series

    Easy read for vampies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Totally recommend this series of books!

    I enjoyed this book as well as the others and can't wait for the fourth book to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Question

    I read the first one. And it was decent. I didnt like the unsolved romantic tension between her and peter if i remember his name correctly. Before i get this, just wanted to know if the characters carried over besides ava...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3