Customer Reviews for

Taylor Swift [Bonus Tracks]

Average Rating 4.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great for young girls

Bought this CD for my daughter's 8th birthday, based on the fact that she liked "Love Story" on the radio, and I'd heard a couple other songs by Taylor Swift before. This is a great gift. My daughter listens to it daily, and I have caught her dancing around the room a...
Bought this CD for my daughter's 8th birthday, based on the fact that she liked "Love Story" on the radio, and I'd heard a couple other songs by Taylor Swift before. This is a great gift. My daughter listens to it daily, and I have caught her dancing around the room and singing the clean, innocent lyrics when she thought noone could hear.

posted by torco317 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

this cd should get the pa label because taylor uses alot bad naughty words

taylor swifts debut album this cd has songs that do not have any meanings to them also taylor swift uses the f word way too much and shes very negative on songs like tear drops on my guitar and our song shes very very very very negative shes trying to be the next june c...
taylor swifts debut album this cd has songs that do not have any meanings to them also taylor swift uses the f word way too much and shes very negative on songs like tear drops on my guitar and our song shes very very very very negative shes trying to be the next june carter cash but she fails at being the next hune carter cash

posted by ThyWickedJuggalo on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for young girls

    Bought this CD for my daughter's 8th birthday, based on the fact that she liked "Love Story" on the radio, and I'd heard a couple other songs by Taylor Swift before. This is a great gift. My daughter listens to it daily, and I have caught her dancing around the room and singing the clean, innocent lyrics when she thought noone could hear.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sings from the heart

    Taylor Swift has the prettiest voice and she relates to every teenage girl out there. You can tell she sings from the heart. I think 'Invisible' is an AMAZING track. I would listen to her cd over and over again. It never gets boring. Deffinetly songs you can sing and dance around to. Taylor rocks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Country

    A wonderful CD by a wonderful artist, Taylor Swift's self-named album has hit potential songs that have meaning and a originality to them. With hit songs "Our Song" and "Tim McGraw" a defenite must-have for country lovers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE THIS CD

    I love this CD! I highly recommend this to anybody. I got it about two weeks ago and that is the only CD i have listened to. I absoulutly love it!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Taylor Swift

    I saw Taylor singing at the Miami/Detroit game on thanksgiving at the Ford Field in Detroit singing the national anthem I got her autograph at the Mall of America Mall Security ask me about Taylor Swift 5 years ago I have one for Kaye I didn't get one for the Reyes girls this year I'll be getting one for them one for Siloy and Lorena this year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    great cd taylor swift

    bought cd for grand daughter. she truly loves ms.swifts . Has great rhythm and lyrics for all family to enjoy. Would highly recommend to all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great CD, a must have for any Taylor Swift fan!

    this CD is great! it has all her early hits, the ones that made her big, and its just a great CD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great album

    Great first album by Taylor. Love the whole album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OMGGGGGGGG!!!!

    Taylor swift has an amazing voice and all of her songs have pretty good meanings. She has natural talent unlike brittany spears or hannah montanna or any of those people. You will love this cd and if you like this cd you will love fearless her second cd!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Taylor Swift is absolutely amazing!!!

    This CD is amazing.I still can't believe she was only sixteen when she wrote and made this album.I would recommend it even if you don't like country music.TAYLOR SWIFT 4 EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Very Good Buy

    This was a very good CD with extraordinary sound quality. I enjoyed it thoroughly, and Talyor Swift pleases again. She is still the only 16-year-old who can write a song using the word "condescending" and still sound truthful : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow what Talent!!

    A Stunning debut by Taylor Swift,it's Soulful,Honest and at times real fiery with a touch of Girl Power.A must have for any country music lover and for music fans at large.<BR/>The best songs are "Tim Mcgraw","Picture to Burn","Teardrops on my Guitar" and "Our Song. Taylor's 2nd album "Fearless" is just as good.Get them both!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Refreshing New Sound

    Unique style. Catchy tempo. Original lyrics. Sings her emotions with heartfelt honesty and innocence not often heard these days. Puts her heart into her performance and does not forget to have fun. Does not pretend to be someone else. An amazing young talent.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great songs to sing along to...

    Listening to this cd in the car has been a nice change to the usual songs on the radio. Songs on Taylor Swift cd are catchy and are fun to sing along to. I think people that enjoy female singers such as Michelle Branch and Vanessa Carlton will also enjoy Taylor Swift's songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    unbelivable

    this is the best cd i have i bought cds for my family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    taylor swift's self-titled album deluxe edition

    taylor swift has an amazing voice her songs are really catchy my favorites includes ``tearsdrop on my guitar'',``cold as you'',``tim mcgraw'',``should've said no'',and ``our song'' and this deluxe edition is cool because it includes bonus tracks! awesome debut!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5