Customer Reviews for

Taylor's Temptation (Tall, Dark and Dangerous Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Bobby Taylor is a Navy SEAL who has had a crush on his best frie

    Bobby Taylor is a Navy SEAL who has had a crush on his best friend's sister for years.  The sister, Coleen, has also had a crush on Bobby for just as long.  Of course, neither knew how the other felt. Coleen tries to seduce Bobby but he rejects her because his friend has threatened to kill him if he touches his sister.  Coleen is planning on going with a group of volunteers to a small war torn country.  Her brother, Wes, has sent Bobby to talk Coleen out of this trip.  When she won't be swayed from her decision, he talks to the admiral and a team of SEALs are sent to protect the group. Bobby is one of the team.

    I liked Bobby a lot but didn't like Colleen. I thought she would be a smart woman since she was in law school but she was not smart at all. She did so many things that showed her lack of common sense that I can't figure out how she was still alive! For instance, she had to sell her vintage car because she was so broke.  It never occurred to her to stop her pro bono work so she wouldn't be so broke. Then sleeping with her windows open with easy access from the outside. She thinks she can talk herself out of dangerous situations with gangs. Oh yeah, she is insisting on being a volunteer going to a small war torn country to help remove some orphans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Taylors

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    It is taylor again.

    I am here. Sorry to interrupt these reader's reading, but I am here. :]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Good story

    It was nice seeing other people having issues about doing "the right thing". Bobby and Colleen make a great couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Hmmm

    I like the combination of Bobby and Colleen, but the journey to get them together is a little...interesting...shall we say. There are some really great parts. There are also some pretty shaky ones, mostly when Colleen and Bobby are mentally mulling over their relationship and expectations. Overall, the story is worth reading on its own, and also provides background for the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Pretty good...

    ...but those Silhouette covers are atrocious--thank goodness I read the ebook!

    Taylor's story is a quick, fun read--the 'falling in love with your best friend's little sister' storyline always makes for a angst-ridden read. Just a couple of things about it bothered me. First, Colleen really should have realized and understood earlier just what made Taylor fight her for so long. Honestly, it doesn't take a rocket scientist. Secondly, the whole Colleen seductress part was a bit much, and hard to believe that someone with her level of experience (hardly any) would go so far. Overall, though, it was a good read, and it's always nice to see snatches of the other team members who are already into their own HEAs in the later books. Now we just need to take care of Wes....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I LOVE THE CHARACTERS

    COLLEEN IS FUNNY, INDEPENDENT AND DOUBTS HER BEAUTY. I LOVE THAT SHE IS THE SEDUCTRESS. BOBBY IS A GREAT MAN, WITH LOTS OF HONOR AND YOU CAN'T HELP BUT FALL IN LOVE WITH THEM. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE INTIMATE SCENSE ARE GLOST OVER WITHOUT ENOUGH DETAIL AS TO HOW IT ROCKS THEIR WORLDS. THE BROTHER WES, HE IS RIGHT ON. IT IS FUNNY. I READ WES's STORY BEFORE THIS ONE, AND I AM SURE THE BROTHER ETHAN DIES ALONE IN THE CAR IN WES's BOOK, BUT IN HERE THEY HAVE HIM WITH A DRUNK FRIEND.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cover to cover

    I think this is the best of all of the Tall Dark and Dangerous Series. Finished it cover to cover in one seating. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    AWESOME READ

    I thought this book was an awesome story that was captivating from beginning to end. I love books that make me get lost in the story and this book did exactly that. I couldn't wait to find out what would happen. I also got a little teary eyed. That is one of my measures of how good a story is and in itself shows that it was a take me away romantic adventure. I have read many brockmann books and she is one of my favorite authors. I have to say this was one of her best out of the tall dark and dangerous series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2006

    Very disappointing

    This book is alright, but it doesn't compare to any of her others. It is just so slow and boring, and Collen actually seems like a loser to me, despite her do-gooder attitude. Also, we don't really get to know that much about Bobby, and I feel that would have helped the story a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2001

    Good job!

    Bobby Taylor is a Navy SEAL, and his best friend is his swim buddy, Wes Skelly. As Wes ships out on an assignment, he asks Bobby to go to Boston to look out for his younger sister, Colleen, who is doing stuff that has big brother in overprotective mode. Bobby goes, but is full of reservations because his feelings for Colleen Skelly are far from brotherly. As this is a serial romance novel, you can probably guess where the plot goes from there. The dialogue is snappy and characters are very well drawn. The conversations between Wes and Bobby, as well as the brief appearances of other SEALs from earlier books work very well. My only knock would be that we never learn much about Bobby's background and history. Normally I wouldn't notice this, but in all of the other Team Ten Books the heroes had a history that was explained, so its absense was noted here. There is a good segue to the next book in the series (expected to be Wes' story) at the end. All of the Suz Brockmann fans who have been waiting impatiently for the next installment of her Team Ten books will be pleased with this effort.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4