BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Teachers Lesson Planner and Record Book

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I keeps everything in one place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    Wow, what a wonderful year with this!

    This is my first year teaching 2nd grade, and I had all of the supplies that I needed, except for a record book, and a lesson planner. Now when I go home to grade items, I don't have to carry two books at a time! And at the back of the book, it has a whole thing of important things that a teacher should know! I can't wait to get my second copy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorite plan books

    As a teacher, I have tried so many different formats to which way I want my lesson plan books to have. This one is by far one of my favorites. I have also shared this planner with other teachers, who also fell in love with it and used it the same year. Coincidentally, we had to make sure that we got different colors so we wouldn't get confused! I highly recommend this planner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great for Middle School Teachers

    So often materials are designed for the elementary school teachers, it's so refreshing to find something designed in a way that a middle school teacher can use it. Not only does it have enough columns for each course and a teacher "prep" period, but extra space for notes about meetings and such. It also has nice space for a grade book. it's a great way keep track of assignmens, scores, and even attendance. Just what any middle (or possibly even high school) teacher can use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    Lesson Planner and Record Book

    I have used this planner for several years and find it useful. Several features I like are the seating charts, parent/teacher communication pages, and the parent contact/behavior records pages.

    I would like to have more pages in the book for seating charts. Currently, I photocopy them, and staple them into the book for a ready reference when I re-arrange seating.

    Overall, I find this planner and record book extremely useful, and it keeps me well organized throughout the year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    My favorite Lesson Planner

    This is a great lesson planner that includes everything a teacher needs to take with them. Even though the same information can be in your computer, this book allows instant access to necessary information. It includes everything necessary for your students, substitute teachers, grades, schedules and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    Ultimate Lesson Planner

    Sterling's lesson planner is a wonderful tool for teachers. It is ideal for teachers of any grade. I have been using them for five years now. It is the best on the market.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2009

    Love it!

    I buy one of these every year, and have even ordered extra for my colleagues. I love that I can keep lesson plans and grades all in one place. Plenty of pages for numerous classes, plenty of space for saving all sorts of information. After using this gradebook, I can't imagine using any other!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love this lesson plan book!!!

    I love this lesson plan book! I found it two years ago in a store and went searching for it the second year and was so happy to find it in BN!! Now the third year I am ordering it again! This book is awesome, so much info can go into it and you have it all in one handy location! I can't live without it during my teaching year! Also the price is great, so much for a small price!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2008

    A MUST have for ANY teacher

    I started using this lesson planner and record book as a student teacher five years ago. I have not used anything else since then. I LOVE it. It has everything you need at your finger tips. I find that the only thing I need to lug from school to home is this lesson planner and record book. When I become a Principal, I will buy this book for all of my teachers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    I have used this Teacher's Planner and Grade book for the last three years and have found it very useful. It is so much easier to keep both grades and plans together--one book to track and one book to take home for all the paper grading we do there! I would recommend this book to any and all teachers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    I used this last year, and EVERYONE in my building asked where I got it! It's the perfect size keeps everything handy in ONE place, and is roomy! I've used several types over my 15 years, and this is the best I've used! I'm getting it from now on!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2007

    Buy as many as you can!

    This is the best tool I have. I absolutely love it. I can write my lesson plans in it, write my student scores in it, figure out their scores with a built in EZ Grader, and keep a log of parent and behavior records in a handy documentation chart. I bought two of these planners and am so happy I did. There are four year's worth of calendar days so when you buy one of these books, buy three (one for each school year the calendars are good for.) I hope I will be able to find this book for many years to come because I have learned to become reliant upon it. It is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2007

    Title 1 teacher - Look no more

    This plan book is durable and everyone asked me where they could get one. A friend had hers stolen. I love the expandable pockets and the resource section.I am sorry that this book is now hard to get hold of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    IT'S BACK!

    I have searched high and low for this planner in every bookstore and educational catalog I could find! THANK YOU for carrying it again. After a year of being without it, I'm going to buy mine NOW for the upcoming academic year. THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2006

    Great Lesson Planner!

    Oh no! This is my favorite lesson planner, and now I am not able to find it available in the store or online. Please print it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2006

    The Lesson Planner is the best!

    I have used the Teacher's Lesson Planner and Record Book for the past 4 years, and I have loved it. It has everything necessary for accurate record keeping and provides ample space for planning. This year, however, I have not been able to get one from my nearby Barnes and Noble. I hope it will soon be available because I am lost without it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2006

    The Best lesson plan in the world!

    I was looking for a good record book but I didn't find anything till today! I teach 2 kids in my house and it couldn't work any better! And finally both in one lesson plan and record book? Well, that saved me alot more money then buying two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2005

    What a great planner

    During a visit to the states last summer I picked up a teacher planner to take back to Britain with me. All my co workers have admired it and think it is a superior planner.Please open a B&N in Britain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2005

    Absolutely awesome planner!

    I started a new position midyear, when it's difficult to find decent planners. I saw all the positive comments about this one and bought it. It is the best one I have seen -- the divided sections, lots of pages. And the pockets are terrific, except that they tend to play off the packrat in me! One other thing. I am a stickler for the kind of paper I write on; the paper in this planner is thicker than usual and very smooth, making for a nice writing surface that's easily erasable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2