Customer Reviews for

Tear: A Seaside Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I couldn't put the book down. I started reading it in the mornin

I couldn't put the book down. I started reading it in the morning before work...and ooops--I was late to work! I cannot wait until the next book in the series comes out. She just has a way of writing that grips you and brings you into their lives.

posted by Jill_S on November 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ehhhh

The storyline was good but it was hard to see the love between the teenagers blossom. It felt like one minute they just met each other andthe next thing i kniw theyre already professung their love. It just didnt seem real to me

posted by Anonymous on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    So I have to admit even though Rachel is one of my favorite auth

    So I have to admit even though Rachel is one of my favorite authors I drug my feet in reading Tear...I am just not a fan of contemporary novels so I figured this would be one of those "I am reading this book just cause I like the author" books and I would nicely say this was a good book for its genre and that would be it...I was SO very wrong...If more contemporary books were written like this one I would change my favorite genre in an instant. I have no clue as to why I thought I would not like this book...ANYWAYS Natalee is like most teenagers (or people in general) insecure about her looks and pretty much bored with her mundane life...Then in this little sleepy town of Seaside, Oregon comes 2 new students who happen to be anything but ordinary...Hot Rock band AD2 (who also happen to be brothers) take time off of touring for some much needed R & R (or that is the cover story at least) and both of the brothers take an interest in Natalee. Now she is left to choose between Demetri (all sunshine) or Alec (the brooding one), but how can she choose when she loves both of them? And what happens when their past and the real reason they are in Seaside is revealed? Will she be able to accept their past and create a new future or will it be too much destroy them all? This 1st book in Rachel's Adult Contemporary series is a must read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    I couldn't put the book down. I started reading it in the mornin

    I couldn't put the book down. I started reading it in the morning before work...and ooops--I was late to work! I cannot wait until the next book in the series comes out. She just has a way of writing that grips you and brings you into their lives.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Loved it!

    It was so good! If u r sucker for love triangle this book is for you. Only wish it would have more sex

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Fantastic read!

    This is a fantastic book! I can't wait for the next two books. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent with the world!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I like romance novels, but mostly historical or regency ones. I'

    I like romance novels, but mostly historical or regency ones. I've never really been a fan of modern-day romances. Not sure why, they just haven't really appealed to me, and the ones that I have read were severely disappointing. But, I've loved the regency romances Rachel Van Dyken has written, so when I read all the good reviews about Tear I figured, why not?

    OH MY GOSH. I read the entire thing in about five hours. At work. I did nothing but read. I couldn't put it down. I laughed. I cried. I yelled at pretty much everyone in the book. And let me tell you, I do not do that with every book I read, only the good ones.

    The story is one you've seen before, only with a pretty awesome twist, one that I didn't see coming (remember how I yelled at the characters? There was a lot of yelling going on when the twist was revealed). It's basically this: Girl meets boys. Girls falls in love with boys. Girl has to make a choice. And that's when it all gets really real. It's not just fluff and no substance. There is some really deep stuff in here, and it was nice to see substance in a romance for a change. I LOVED this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    I loved Tear

    This book kept me reading! It is the first "new adult" book that I have read. I loved every moment of it. Looking forward to the next book in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Addicting

    Ok. Warning. You will NOT beable to put this book down! Alec, Dimitri, and Natalee have a chemistry that burns through the pages. I just finished this book and I want to start all over!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    This book is amazing. It keeps you guessing the outcome until t

    This book is amazing. It keeps you guessing the outcome until the end. It is well worth the read and then you will want to read it again! Teaching school I have read some of the YA books that students are allowed to read. Believe me that this is a better option than most YA out there. If you are looking for something that older YA and adult can both enjoy, I highly recommend this book. The characters in this book will draw you in and leave you breathless. The book makes you want more, and Rachel Van Dyken always delivers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    This is a great book for anyone who loves more adult YA, a good

    This is a great book for anyone who loves more adult YA, a good love triangle, and some unexpected twists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    One girl two brothers

    Nat is senior in high school who lives in a sleepy,nothing exciting ever happens little town. But one moring she woke up with the feeling that it was all about to change, enter Alec and Demetri two brothers who are superstars, and change the life of a small town girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Awesome Read

    I loved this series and can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Loved this one!

    I have read all of her books of the series and they are all amazing and I love seeing how everyone's story is told. The first book however, is by far the best one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Totally enjoyable

    Talk about getting torn in tow...loved this and cant wait to continue the saga!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Love this series !

    I really enjoyed reading this series !! It kept my inerest until the very end. I highly reccomend it if your looking for a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    I enjoyed this book very much!

    I love these stories of love triangles! It is great to see how they turn out. This was a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Wow

    I am officially a HUGE fan of this author. Love love love her style of writing. I was hooked from page 1. I felt so connected to these characters. Growing up near Seattle and vacationing to the Oregon Coast every summer, I could picture everything perfectly and I loved it.

    Would absolutely recommend to fans of the New Adult genre, and even to those undecided!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Amazing

    I just finished the 3rd book that is available in this series. I have not been able to get enough of these books. I have finished all 3 in just 2 days! (And i have 3 kids and work 55 hours a week!) This book is full of exciting characters. I couldn't put it down. I have found my new favorite author!! I'm ready for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    A Thousand Tears~~~ Prologue~ by Krazycatgirl~~~~~~~~~~~

    The day was hot and menacing. The two cats' fur was ruffled and uncleaned, knats swarming and flies biting. The first one spoke up. "Are you sure we should be here, Marcy?" The she flickedher tail in response, unable to speak. Her eyes twitched and she stared at the one that spoke. A messgae rang into his head. 'Yes. We need to make camp.' The speechless cat hopped off the wooden fence and headed for a small abandoned rabbit hole big enough for the two cats. The next morning, a small bune of fur squirmed at the foot of the den. Its pitiful mewling had arose them, and they vowed to take cae of the strange kitten. They named her Morrow, which meant foreign were the speechless she had been born. They eventually found a sandy yet homy hollow to live in. Until they faced death in the eye.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Great read

    I bought this thinking why not its only .99cents. I was pleasantly surprise, I will be buying the rest of the series. A very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3