Customer Reviews for

Tears of Requiem (Song of Dragons, Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Songs by tear

    The light....... it is so bright......... but i am not there....... no i am not there......... the shadows are where i live! The dark is what i call home. The night will fall and i will come out....... alone and unnoticed is what i always am! Alone and sad is what i'll be!!!! How do i stay out of sight, im known by so many! Yet i am alone..... in a crowd...... I will not cry! I will not cry! Please dont make cry! I feel like.......there is a empty hole that cant ever be filled! A space meant for no one. Friends that dont exist. They say they care that they are friends. But why do i feel ignored? Why do i feel this way? I will not cry....i will not cry.... dont make me cry! I dont want to feel a tear! Running down my cheek. Dripping down. On to the ground. I will not cry.....(Thanks for listening/reading. This is a song by tear!-Tear p.s im working on a signature any suggestion?.)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Wonderful.

    This is the best book I have ever read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    The 2nd story continues...must read.

    Loved it and cried at the end.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    :)

    Great book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    This book, like the first one was hard to put down. You just hav

    This book, like the first one was hard to put down. You just have to know what happens. It picks up where the last book leaves off. Just as action packed as book 1.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Love this world!

    Love this world!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Love it!

    This is a very good series to read. If you like epic war stories you will love this book. I loved it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Family dynamics now at play!

    It is so hard to put down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Good!

    Good!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Great Book

    This is the second book in the series as many of you all know, but i think its just as good as the first, just in a quickly crumbling world. I would tell you what it is about, but you probably know most of it if you read the first book "Blood of Requiem". This series is amazing and i think Daniel Arenson is a wonderful example of the fantasy genre. Many people think that fantasy is for "nerds" or people who "live in their own little world", this shows that no matter what, the world and character setting that Daniel created would most likely appeal to anyone who likes to read. Daniel Arenson in my opinion, is second only to Christopher Paolini, Author of "Eragon", "Eldest" "Brisinger", and "Inheritance". Really great job Mr. Arenson, if you're reading this, I really enjoyed this book. It seems like not enough people really have the courage to write a dragon-shapeshifting book, and make it successful. Thanks for reading, and please consider buying/reading this book. I am positive you won't regret it.

    -Avidbookreader

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Pretty good.

    Pretty good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Beautifully written, engaging, exciting. 

    Beautifully written, engaging, exciting. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Keep on writing Arenson. We want more.

    Keep on writing Arenson. We want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Wanting More Action

    I got bored enough to start another book but I will finish this book; not sure the series though

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2