Customer Reviews for

Tears of the Moon (Gallaghers of Ardmore Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 257 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

This was one of those books that I couldn't put down! It is extremely light hearted, funny, and sexy. I loved the characters, the setting, the fantasy, and descriptions. Everything about this story was good, so if you like romance novels, especially Nora Roberts novels,...
This was one of those books that I couldn't put down! It is extremely light hearted, funny, and sexy. I loved the characters, the setting, the fantasy, and descriptions. Everything about this story was good, so if you like romance novels, especially Nora Roberts novels, than you must read this one. This is an amazing book!

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The book for the nook is not in order in chapter 4

I love all nora epbwets books i hathay chapter 4 is a repeat from book 1 in the nook version

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Must Read

    I love Irish history and folklore, this was a great read for me and the trilogy is well written and very enjoyable. I wish Nora Roberts would write more Irish books as this really speaks to my roots.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2008

    Wonderful Story

    In the second of the three novels, this book didn't let me down. I enjoyed the Characters that were introduced in the first novel, and the plot flowed smoothly. It was funny and romantic. I nice light read. I look forward to reading the last one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2006

    Amazing!

    This was one of those books that I couldn't put down! It is extremely light hearted, funny, and sexy. I loved the characters, the setting, the fantasy, and descriptions. Everything about this story was good, so if you like romance novels, especially Nora Roberts novels, than you must read this one. This is an amazing book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Nice rainy day read!

    Nice, easy read that's filled with tender moments and sweet humor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    The book for the nook is not in order in chapter 4

    I love all nora epbwets books i hathay chapter 4 is a repeat from book 1 in the nook version

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    A must for anyone who has been to Ireland!!

    This Trilogy is for anyone who's driven around Ireland. You will be able to identify with the roads, the brogue and the beauty that is Irelands.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    highly recommended

    The Irish Jewels trilogy are books for the romanticist and the believers. Traveling on the winged horse, believing in the faeries under the hill, and believing in love are all entwined in this series. Being able to accept love and give love in return, is the ultimate truism.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    easy read

    makes me want to travel

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Ocean

    Its an ocean what do you think it has in it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    check it out

    loved the series. I would love to stay in Ireland for many months

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Nook version doesnt work properly

    The nook version doesnt work properly and when you call nook service for help they dont do much to rrsolve your issue...after chapter 4 it starts over don waste your money on thw nook vwrsion

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Silversnow

    K

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Flametail

    Go to snowyflames result seventeen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Pearlsong

    A beautiful white shecat sits

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Great series, eagerly waiting for the next one-

    Very good story but not as compelling to read as the previous story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Very good read. Excellent series.

    Very good read. Excellent series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    I love this book it really had me considering going to Ireland

    I love this book it really had me considering going to Ireland

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Bummer

    I bought the book
    Only got 50 pages and can not get the rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Awsome

    This book was 1 of the best books EVER!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    great read

    Roberts has out done herself with this set

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 257 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13