Customer Reviews for

Tease Me

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini broth

I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini brothers in the HOTNESS category. The story of Bran and TK was smoking hot once we got them into bed. The fun loving banter was very honest and realistic. The story line was a friend to lover story where neth...
I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini brothers in the HOTNESS category. The story of Bran and TK was smoking hot once we got them into bed. The fun loving banter was very honest and realistic. The story line was a friend to lover story where nether one could see what was right in front of their face. Both Bran and TK where prideful, guarded, stubborn when it comes to love. This was an amazing start to a new series. Can’t wait for more of the HOT bodied Johnson brothers.

posted by 18525135 on October 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too short

## Way too short. I read this in one hour. It started off really good, thought I would love it because I adored the strong heroine. BUT....then.....BAM, they're getting married. The end. The middle of the story was missing entirely. Wasted money.

posted by 9394860 on December 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Too short

    ## Way too short. I read this in one hour. It started off really good, thought I would love it because I adored the strong heroine. BUT....then.....BAM, they're getting married. The end. The middle of the story was missing entirely. Wasted money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    W

    Willowfern moaned softly, huddling beneath a bush.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini broth

    I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini brothers in the HOTNESS category. The story of Bran and TK was smoking hot once we got them into bed. The fun loving banter was very honest and realistic. The story line was a friend to lover story where nether one could see what was right in front of their face. Both Bran and TK where prideful, guarded, stubborn when it comes to love. This was an amazing start to a new series. Can’t wait for more of the HOT bodied Johnson brothers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Great start!

    Just wish it was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    .

    Cute friends to lovers story. I love this series and look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Cute story

    Quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Short and silly

    Short and silly. Not senseless at all. Likely won't read author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Claire

    Runs a finger down your lips.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Mari

    She smiles at Claire

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Good!

    Just started reading this one, but I loved the whole series. This one has stared just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    :(

    Not worth the money. The summary had caught my attention but after reading the book i have to say i feel like ive been duped. The story was to bland for my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sweet Friends to Lovers Story Bran and Tess grew up as best fri

    Sweet Friends to Lovers Story

    Bran and Tess grew up as best friends and as most best friends go, they know exactly what makes the other tick. And at the same time they are closer than most people would think possible, maybe too close. 
    This closeness was tested and it put a strain on their friendship, but they didn't let it ruin them. They made the adjustments, but once they came to work in the same town, that closeness brought up feelings that neither one of them were ready to handle... AT FIRST... 
    This story was definitely a sweet friends to lovers story that taught them that they had to fight for what they wanted (IF it was that important to them!) 
    The Semper Fi Marines series is a new series, but it includes charactes from the Santinis Series which makes it that much more fun. 
    Definitely loved the start of this series. I can't wait to see what is in store for the rest of the brothers. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    DS

    Enjoyed it!! Good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love Romance novels, the erotic parts are great don't get me wrong but, that's not the reason I read them. It's all about the love and how it's played out in the book. This book is the perfect combination and I recommend it to Romance readers everywhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Enjoyed it but ending a little abrupt

    Ms. Schoeder's bio says she was a miltary brat. 7th generation myself. I also see that she married miltary after swearing she wouldn't. I said that too & stuck to it. When my husband of 25 years talked about joining after he finished graduate school, I warned him that he would get divorce papers in the mail if he did. I thank Ms. Schroeder and her husband for their service, because I ASSURE you, they BOTH serve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Fun story

    Really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    3.5 stars Tess has been in love with Bran since she can remembe

    3.5 stars

    Tess has been in love with Bran since she can remember, but he has always treated her like a little sister. Of course, when she has finally started getting over her infatuation with Bran he comes barreling into her life.

    Bran has been denying his attraction to Tess ever since graduating from Annapolis. But now that he is living in close quarters with her and sees that she is dating and living her life, he realizes that his feelings for her are still there.

    I liked this story. Melissa Schroeder did a great job of drawing me into the story by bringing to the front the bond that Tess and Bran had developed as best friends. Their easy manner, trust and affection for each other jumped-off the page making it easier for me to see that there was more that could be developed between them.

    Bran was very passionate in his pursuit of Tess, but he was also tender and caring when she needed to be. I loved how conflicted he became by Tess' proposal. He was truly confused!

    Tess was also a great character to get to know. She was strong-minded and independent, but she also had a need to be loved by the man she care about and Bran delivered. Although he was a bit clueless and made a mess of it, he redeemed himself and made it all okay.

    Of course, their chemistry was off-the-charts HOT! I enjoyed their banter and how the sparks flew whenever they confronted each other. But most of all, I appreciated the emotions the author added to their interactions. It made their connection something more than mere friendship and their getting together viable in my eyes.

    Tease Me is the first book in the Semper Fi Marines and a great start to the series. I can't wait to read more about these men.

    All in all, Tease Me was a fun, sexy and short friends-to-lovers story.

    I received this title in exchange of my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love friends-to-lovers stories and this one is on the top of m

    I love friends-to-lovers stories and this one is on the top of my list. Bran and Tess have known each other since high school. Something happened during high school graduation but neither spoke of it, then they each went their separate ways and and years later he ends up rooming with her as he is now stationed in the same area she is. He realizes how he cares for her, but doesn't think she feels anything for him and wants to show her, but it looks like she is moving on, so he has to make a move. And what a move it is! After this encounter she makes a proposition to him that he has to accept or he might lose her. But in the end, he makes her see things his way.

    I really enjoyed that Tess is a very opinionated and tough and strong woman. Bran had to really fight for her, which made their feelings for each other even stronger. Can't wait to read the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A sexy, funny, feel good start to this new series. First she ga

    A sexy, funny, feel good start to this new series.

    First she gave us The Santinis, now Melissa Schroeder is giving us the next set of hot brothers, in her newest military romance series, Semper Fi Marines. Meet the Johnsons.

    Just like the Santinis, these brothers are all about family. They live hard, play hard and love hard. Tease Me introduces us to Brandon, a Marine fighter pilot. His newest duty station places him back in the vicinity of his best friend from high school, college and the Naval Academy. While he's always managed to keep things platonic between them, he can't help but notice that she's grown into a beautiful, confident and capable woman. Worse still, he's not the only man to notice. Tess Keller has always had a crush on Bran, but he never looked at her as anything but a little sister. She moved on, but the feelings always lingered. Now he's back and behaving ... strangely. Surely he can't be interested. Can he?

    I love the friends to lovers trope, and I especially loved this couple at the center of it. Tess was a delightful heroine full of sass and confidence. At least until Bran's strange behavior around her made her think he could be interested. Given his dating history and his job, I didn't blame her for being a little weary. Despite the sexual awareness between them, I enjoyed the pacing of the story. They didn't rush into elevating their relationship status from best friends to lovers without considering the consequences. It also gave Bran ample opportunity to seriously consider his feelings, and hers. The dialogue never felt forced; I could hear the affection between them that had been there through the years. Add in a little flirtation between a jealous male and a head-strong woman and you get a nice dose of sarcasm. This story had all the elements I love in a romance: love, laughter and loyalty.

    Favorite line:

    "Because I don't want that. You know, it figures you would give me issues with this. Out of all the women I could have fallen in love with, it had to be the one who isn't easy."

    She raised her chin. "I've never been easy."

    "That's an understatement. I could have had any woman--"

    She snorted. "That's an exaggeration."

    Disclaimer: I received a review copy from the author for the purpose of an honest review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    We get to meet one of MJ's brother's Bran. Bran is now stationed

    We get to meet one of MJ's brother's Bran. Bran is now stationed on the same base as his best friend from high school Tess. Bran is a pilot and Tess is a nurse in the military.They both have ignored their true feelings for each other.Not thinking that that the other would welcome their love. With them so close we get to watch them blossom and it is so exciting watching them.
    Melissa Schroeder has done it again! You can can't pass up this deal for a wonderful love story for only .99. How can you miss this, you shouldn't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3