Customer Reviews for

Tease Me

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini broth

I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini brothers in the HOTNESS category. The story of Bran and TK was smoking hot once we got them into bed. The fun loving banter was very honest and realistic. The story line was a friend to lover story where neth...
I think the Johnson brothers just might out do the Santini brothers in the HOTNESS category. The story of Bran and TK was smoking hot once we got them into bed. The fun loving banter was very honest and realistic. The story line was a friend to lover story where nether one could see what was right in front of their face. Both Bran and TK where prideful, guarded, stubborn when it comes to love. This was an amazing start to a new series. Can’t wait for more of the HOT bodied Johnson brothers.

posted by 18525135 on October 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too short

## Way too short. I read this in one hour. It started off really good, thought I would love it because I adored the strong heroine. BUT....then.....BAM, they're getting married. The end. The middle of the story was missing entirely. Wasted money.

posted by 9394860 on December 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    .

    Cute friends to lovers story. I love this series and look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Cute story

    Quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    DS

    Enjoyed it!! Good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Fun story

    Really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Friends to Lovers If you loved Melissa Schroeder¿s Santini Bro

    Friends to Lovers


    If you loved Melissa Schroeder’s Santini Brother’s series you will love this spin-off, the first book in her Semper Fi Marines series.

    We meet Brandon (Bran) Johnson, one of MJ’s hunky brothers. He’s a pilot with the 22nd Marine Expeditionary Unit. His nickname is Demon because of his need to take chances. One of the biggest chances he takes is telling his best friend how he feels about her.

    Tess Keller is an independent, strong-minded, Navy nurse. She has been Bran’s best friend since high school. Both of them were born and bred into the military and their father’s had worked together. She has always been secretly in love with Bran but he was a player and never thought of Tess in that way.

    One incredible night changes everything for Bran but Tess tries to protect her heart by letting him off the hook with a “friends with benefits” idea. “Now, he just had to figure out a way to get under her skin and get her to admit it. What he needed was a good, solid plan.” I loved this quote because it was so true to real life. Men can’t communicate with women. Why play games?? I wanted him to tell her how he truly felt about her and then move their relationship to the next level. But instead he almost loses her as they both struggle with their feelings for each other.

    This was a sweet, sexy story that I wish was longer! I can’t wait for more!

    “I love you because you challenge me on every level. You’re smart…smarter than I am. Your dedication to your job astounds me, and you’ve always treated my family as if they were your own. And, you can kick my ass when I need it.”

    I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Tease Me By Melissa Schroeder Review by Wendy @Shhh, Mommy¿s in

    Tease Me
    By Melissa Schroeder
    Review by Wendy @Shhh, Mommy’s in the Bathroom.,.Reading
    4 stars




    Tease Me (Semper Fi Marines) is a spin off series from The Santini Brothers.
    Brandon ‘Bran” Johnson is MJ‘s brother (from Leo Santini’s book.) 
    Bran and Tess were best friends in high school, and Tess had a crush on Bran, but Bran was a known player. Tess has given up on the thought of Bran and played her own game, and doing well for herself, at least until Bran gets stationed in her town. With Bran so close, will she be able to stomp down those feelings. When Bran finally sees Tess again he realizes that she has grown up and he wants more, but is it more than she can give?
    First thing that I liked about this book was that in the very being Melissa Schroeder gives the readers a list of military acronyms and meanings. This is a plus for non-military people that wouldn’t know them.
    I really enjoyed the dynamic between Bran and Tess and the banter between the two. The sex was hot, hot, hot, but not enough. I really was left wanting more! This is a short novella (80 pages or so) and I really feel this story could have been awesome had it been 250-300 pages.
    Looking forward to the next installment of this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Melissa has a great way of writing short stories. You fall in

    Melissa has a great way of writing short stories. You fall in love with the characters immediately and see the explosions right from the start. This is a great read when time is short and you want to cheer on the hero.

    Bran is a Marine from a family of Marines. He's been raised to take what he wants and not back down. In high school is best friend was Tess Keller (TK). After high school both being military brats they end up at Annapolis. At graduation a quick kiss from his best friend comes to haunt him.

    Tess is use to being a strong woman taking care of herself. She loves being a military nurse. Then Bran gets transferred to the same base. Secretly being in love with your best friend and having him so close is not going to be easy. They fall into their easy going best friend relationship, except Bran starts to see Tess differently. He's not happy with the fact that she is going out on dates.

    After one heated night, Tess in order to protect her heart, tell Bran she would like to to just be friends with benefits. Bran realizing what that simple kiss meant years ago has to prove to Tess she is the one for him.
    This Marine intends this to be one battle he will win.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly 3.5 out of

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly

    3.5 out of 5 Licks

    I love hot military men and I've always thought the Marine's have the best dress blues so I was very happy to read a book about them. We met the Johnson Brothers while enjoying The Santinis. In fact MJ (the only Johnson girl) married a Santini. One of my favorite things about series and spinoffs is that we usually get to see characters from previous books and we get a few glimpses of MJ in this one. I love the determination in Bran, he is the epitome of a Marine and he never gives up on what he wants. Once he figured out that Tess is what he wants he doesn't let anyone get in her way especially Tess herself. Tess was more comfortable keeping Bran at arms length, but with all that sexy Marine action coming at her even she couldn't resist him. They have some steamy sex and Bran is smacked in the face with the fact that he's in love with her and she backs away. Needless to say he won't let that happen. It started slowly, but started running toward the end. The ending felt a bit rushed for me, but we got complete resolution with an epilogue-which I love! :) And really who doesn't love a friends to lovers story?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1