Customer Reviews for

The Teashop Girls

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

I loved this book it is full of unexpected twists and turns all the way until the end! Recomended for anyone age 10 to age 100!

posted by 11241101 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Eneddddd

Trffct

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    AMAZING

    I loved this book it is full of unexpected twists and turns all the way until the end! Recomended for anyone age 10 to age 100!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great

    Loved this book and the second

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    Wonderful! By Annie

    I love the book: the teashop girls! It is one of those everyone books, a book that has fiction, action, friendship, a tad of mystery, and just a sprinkle on love. A must read for tweens. I devoured every page of this book. It makes your heart feel warm and fuzzy! : )

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    I never got it but i think its good because im turning 10and someone said it is good for a ten yaer old so im going toget

    I love it : )

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo

    Annie and her two BFFs, Genna and Zoe, used to hang out at her grandmother's tea shop. Now, with the end of 8th grade drawing near, the friends are pulled in different directions. Once nicknamed the Teashop girls, each has her own direction. Zoe's focused on tennis. Genna's focused on acting. Annie becomes focused on the shop once again. She asks her grandmother for a job as a barista. Annie soaks up the atmosphere. She loves her job, especially as she gets to flirt with her cute co-worker. Before long, she realizes the Steeping Leaf is in trouble - big trouble. Annie's grandmother might be in danger of closing her shop. Annie vows not to let that happen, and attempts to rally her friends and the neighborhood together to save the shop. Will their efforts be enough to save the Steeping Leaf? A cute book about three girls trying to save their friendship as they grow older and grow apart. The illustrations and tea quotes and facts add to the book's charm. I can't wait to see where the story goes next.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    The teashop girls

    This book is great i love it and cant wait to read others the auther is great please keep coming up with more books like this!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Good

    I recomend this for kids who like to here to sides of a story and love twist and turns. I am a fourth grader and i read book one and two, this is a book for middle schoolars but still kids like me can still read it.






    Thank you for your time,



    CLAUDIA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Bouy this book two years ago

    Finally decided to pick it up and read it. Pretty good so far. Has an adorable covee

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    Great Book!

    Laura Schaefer is a wonderful author! This book is in a girl's language. It sounds exactly like me and my friends talking, thinking and chatting. The Teashop GirlsT especially meant a lot to me because it takes place in Madison, WI, where I live. I was able to recall every store or restaurant they mentioned. It was so cool! The only other books they've done that for me are some of Kevin Henkes novels. This is a good book for wide age group. The ages are probabaly 9-13. It might mean more to older child though. As an 11 yr. old I loved it! I highly recommend it! I rated it a four star but that was only because I've read A LOT of good books in my lifetime! It is also a great book for a Mother-Daughter book club. I read it with my Mother-Daughter book club! Please read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    The Tea Shop Girls

    This is a very good book. I strongly recomend it for middle schoolers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Such a good book

    This book is great i reccomend it for girls ages 10 to 15. its a great story and i couldnt put it down. Cant wait to read the 2nd book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    So good!

    That book was so good! You are really good Laura!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Amazing

    I loved this book. It was so giod.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Great book

    I think this book is soo cute! i luv it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    BEST!!!!!!!!!

    he teashop girlsis the best book for tweens!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Amazing!

    It's such a great book! It shows that you can do anything if you try, a must read for preteens!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2