BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ted, White, and Blue: The Nugent Manifesto

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ted Nugent is my new hero!

I'm an avid book listener and this is one of the best I've listened to in a long time. Ted reads it himself, which lends to the enjoyment. If you're fed up with liberal spin and enjoy shoot-from-the-hip ideas and truths about our country, where it is and why it is, th...
I'm an avid book listener and this is one of the best I've listened to in a long time. Ted reads it himself, which lends to the enjoyment. If you're fed up with liberal spin and enjoy shoot-from-the-hip ideas and truths about our country, where it is and why it is, then this is a must-read.

posted by primomom on July 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Ted Nugent is to the right of Pat Roberston

Fundamentally there is not much political difference, if at all, between Ted Nugent and Pat Roberston. Nugent is indeed to the right of Sean Hannity and maybe Newt Gingrich. Yes, he has that rock star thing going for him but he is a rightwing reactionary. Name a rightwi...
Fundamentally there is not much political difference, if at all, between Ted Nugent and Pat Roberston. Nugent is indeed to the right of Sean Hannity and maybe Newt Gingrich. Yes, he has that rock star thing going for him but he is a rightwing reactionary. Name a rightwing position and he has it. He wants to execute heroin drug dealers. I guess he would have wanted to execute bootleggers during prohibition. He deplores what he calls political correctness but he is aghast that religious beliefs might be mocked. Now, I don't believe going up to people's face and mocking their religion but it is ironic that those who most loudly shout about PCism, when it comes to religion, are the biggest supporters of PC.

The fact is religion is supported and promoted by the government (through a Pledge of Allegiance mentioning a deity among other ways) and the Christian Right wants the government to keep doing that. When atheists or even progressive Christians complain about this unfairness then they are called intolerant. They also by the way get death threats. For the life of me, I don't know why a religion that controls talk radio, has hundreds of radio stations, several cable channels, hundreds of religious books needs the help of the government when countering humanists who are lucky to publish a few magazines a year.

Nugent also calls Sarah Brady (whose husband was loyal conservative and Reagan aide James Brady and who was shot in an attempt on the life of President Reagan) evil. The Brady bill has stopped hundreds of thousands of illegal gun sales to those who wished to do law abiding citizens harm. Yes, criminals do go to gun stores with the intent to buy guns. Not all guns are sold on the street. Indeed, many on the street were originally bought at a gun store or an unregulated gun show. The 2nd ammendment is important and concealed carry might have merit but common sense guns laws are needed. Even if you disagree with Sarah Brady, she is hardly evil.

posted by PaineToday on October 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ted Nugent is my new hero!

    I'm an avid book listener and this is one of the best I've listened to in a long time. Ted reads it himself, which lends to the enjoyment. If you're fed up with liberal spin and enjoy shoot-from-the-hip ideas and truths about our country, where it is and why it is, then this is a must-read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Great

    Although I am somewhat biased being a big Ted Nugent fan, he hits many subjects in the bullseye. I beleive writes alot of what mainstream America is thinking.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    Rock Star provides common sense ideas about how to fix America.

    Ted, White and Blue presents a common sense approach to understanding what is wrong with America today. Furthermore, the work discusses pragmatic ways in which Americans can significantly participate in helping to heal the economic problems faced by our country today. Yes, there is a difference between wants and needs.

    The presentation would be helped if Mr. Nugent had toned down the chest-pounding presentation that he slips into at times. However, his ideas actually make sense. Even though he thinks that he is a Republican (though unhappy with the current direction of the party), his ideas sound like a fleshed out version of the Libertarian Party official platform.

    I think that all members of the U.S. Congress should read this text. Perhaps Mr. Nugent will sent them a copy!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    Could not have said it better myself.

    In his book, Mr. Nugent says what many of us feel but aren't allowed to say due to our nations silly obsession with being PC. He lays out his opinions (which really are just common sense!), and backs them up with intelligent arguments and statistical facts. If you are a liberal, be prepared to feel like a clown!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2008

    It's about time that someone of recognition wrote a book of this quality and information.

    This book should be manditory reading for all politicians, law enforcement, parents, teachers, news paper editors and anit-gun idiots. It spells it out like it should be done. No words are missed and it is down to earth reading. Ted should receive the Nobel Peace Award for writing it. In fact the Nobel award should be taken from Al Gore and given to Ted.<BR/>I have read it twice now to make sure I did not miss anything and admired it both times. I'm with Ted. Well written and done !

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    Finally. . . some common sense, Nuge Style

    Applause, applause, how absolutely refreshing to read such common sense and logic. Ted's a man's man, and he speaks the absolute truth. If you're sick to death of the whining in America and crave some tough-as-nails hard honest truth, presented here in the Nuge's always entertaining style, READ THIS BOOK.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Unbridled Truth & Common Sense!

    If you have not seen/heard Ted on one of his vast media appearances then you have not been paying attention! Ted is everywhere...and I can't get enough of him! Like John Wayne, Ted is truly an American Hero indeed! I loved this book immensely, it's an important book and should be on everybody's reading list. I've gifted it to family and friends, just in time for christmas shopping! This book is bold, entertaining and ultimately Ted's gift to all of us, offering his guiding principles, and this reader salutes Ted Nugent! We're lucky to have him! Thank you Uncle Ted, well done!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Uncle Ted Rocks!

    This was my first Nugent book experience and what a way to jump in! It is very well thought out and researched. What a wild ride of common sense that is refreshing and very much needed now. I highly recommend it. Rock On!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A loving strangle hold on America

    If you know anything about the Nuge, there won't be any philosophical surprises in this book. That isn't the point. This is a motivational book for those that know what's right but aren't necessarily acting on it. Ted teaches with a funny, straight-forward, and thought-provoking style, and combines ample down-to-earth analogies (wonderful to weave into your own arguments with liberals) with THE FACTS. Ted cites the studies like an academic while speaking in the high-voltage style we've come to love and expect. Wang dang, sweet politics. <BR/><BR/>Ted just doesn't preach. He leads by example. Reading about his daily work will make you feel lazy and make you want to achieve more. It's about excellence, love, and respect. Read this as a family. You will be better for it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Anonymous

    Uncle ted rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Ted Nugent may be a rock n roller, but he has good old values th

    Ted Nugent may be a rock n roller, but he has good old values that
    American people are lacking these days. People should be responsible
    for their actions, work hard, and show respect.....even my son, who is
    reading this book sees the basic values that is lacking in his generation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Good reading for those who wish to be responsible Americans.

    Ted calls for the United States Americans to walk a more responsible path in order to keep this great nation going for generations to come. No matter race or creed, everyone can take at least some of these ideas and apply them to their own lives to become more independant and less dependant on a system that thrives on waste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    It is amazing!

    I love Ted Nugent's music and this book. If you are a republican you should by this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    so true so funny

    I love this book Uncle Ted speaks the truth in brutal honest fashion

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Great Book!

    I love this book, however, I changed the text size and the book keeps closing!!!!!!!!! Any suggestions?????????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2