Customer Reviews for

Teen Angst? Naaah...: A Quasi-Autobiography

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Teen Angst? Naaah...

This was ultimately a beautiful quasi-autobiography novel by the amazing Ned Vizzini. I have been a big fan of his novels for a while but Teen Angst gives the readers more insight on his life and shows how great of a guy and a writer Ned Vizzini really is. I found this ...
This was ultimately a beautiful quasi-autobiography novel by the amazing Ned Vizzini. I have been a big fan of his novels for a while but Teen Angst gives the readers more insight on his life and shows how great of a guy and a writer Ned Vizzini really is. I found this book interesting and hilarious but conclusively outstanding. This is highly recommended. And I hope to read many future novels of his at that. =)

posted by AlternativeMind on December 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nlt a good book

Borinng book.

posted by 8455871 on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Teen Angst? Naaah...

    This was ultimately a beautiful quasi-autobiography novel by the amazing Ned Vizzini. I have been a big fan of his novels for a while but Teen Angst gives the readers more insight on his life and shows how great of a guy and a writer Ned Vizzini really is. I found this book interesting and hilarious but conclusively outstanding. This is highly recommended. And I hope to read many future novels of his at that. =)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2006

    Short book, long laughs.

    Getting inside some teen minds, can be cliche or overrated. Ned Vizzini adds humorous and emotional twists to the mind of his old school years. Kids can relate to his real life experiences and get sucked into his life. It's a quick read, but when you're done you feel as though you know him or know somebody like him.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Ffhfgfft

    Cgftftftf

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2002

    What a remarkable writer...

    I just got the book yesterday, and I had also finished it yesterday. Ned has a remarkable talent. I don't know adults who could write this well. The book was truly a joy to read. It shared touched someone of my inner thoughts as a teen, it is comforting to know that other kids do share the same thoughts as I do. Ned also approached them in such a manner that it was hilarious. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2004

    AWESOME BOOK

    Im a teenage girl and i loved this book, it was hilarious!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2003

    Wow! its an autobiography!

    i can't believe it's an autobiography... it's so... INTERESTING. its funny at some points and u can relate to it so well...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Leo

    *jumps* YES MAAM!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I love this book. Ned Vizzini will always be my favourite author

    I love this book. Ned Vizzini will always be my favourite author, it's sad to know that he's no longer with us. This world lost a good soul. But his books will last forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Ned vizzini= worlds best writer

    This book is inmy top five surrounded by neds other books! Continue doing the the great work Ned!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    One of my top 5 favorite books!

    One of my top 5 favorite books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great read

    Really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2008

    AWESOME!

    I read this book a few weeks ago and I couldn't put it down. It is written in a really cool way. Definitley worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2004

    Easy Read - Funny, Funny, Funny

    The author does a great job at keeping the readers attention. I would definitely recommend this book. It's funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2003

    teen angst? naaah. good book? yeaaah.

    This book is a quick, albeit great read. [I bought it yesterday and I'll probably finish it tonight.] I go to Stuyvesant, the high school the author went to and writes about. Its really interesting to read about how little has changed in six years and its also very easy to relate to. This is one of those laugh out loud [literally!] kind of books that everyone and anyone would enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2003

    This is guy is majorly talented

    This book is hilarious, very well written. My favorite chapters were the ones on taking your girlfriend to the prom and the one about camp. Ned has a good website (nedvizzini.com) that has pics of him, more writing and other fun stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2002

    The Best Teen Book I Have Ever Read

    This book is truely amazing. I bought it on a whim, and I am sure glad I did. Reading it didn't take long, and I was sad once I had finished it. My book is in such tattered conditions that I am thinking about getting another, because I don't want to lend out my original copy...it's just that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    A Definite Must Read

    This book surprised me. I randomally picked it out, but I loved it. It's not deep, not philosophical--but still an absolute must read. I found myself constantly laughing out loud at the similarities. You can so relate to the main character; he speaks for your average shmoe. And to top it all off, he's pretty funny while he does. * Here's an extra star. Heehee.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2000

    A throughly entertaining read

    This book won't teach you the meaning of life, but who cares? It is is an extremely entertaining light read, a rare thing in the world of auto- (or quasiauto-) biographies. For twelve dollars you buy three hours of laugh-out-loud entertainment, which is much more economical than a bad 9-dollar movie (sans potential hook-up possability).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2