Customer Reviews for

Teen Love, On Relationships

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2007

    love it

    my boyfriend writes me these poems all the time and he told me to go get this book from the library... he said he loves the book... he thinks they are the best poems he has ever read... and when i read them they made me cry because they were so cute... i love this book and so does he... love, Jackson and Ashley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2005

    The Best Book On Relationships

    I was going through a recent breakup and as I read the book, I had learnt to except myself more and deal with the depression. As I read the book it was just like the author was there pouring her heart out, the book was well put together and it is definately a keepsake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2002

    This Book is the Best!!

    I own a copy of this book and I read it all the time. I really like the stories that people write in it because at times you can go and read them and relize that your not the only person with that one problem if you have one. At other times it gives you good advice about stuff. From loving yourself all the way to break ups and then starting over. I would highly recommend this book to young people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2001

    Best book ever!

    Teen love: on relationships was the greatest book i have read! It gives amazing advice that works and is written in kind words. Kimberly Kirberger really relates to teens in this book - i thought it was an incredible book filled with love stories from teens, poetry and great helpful advice that anyone can use! i recommend this book to teens that want a heartfelt reminder about how great love is and that they're not alone! I can't wait to read Teen love: on friendship!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2001

    An amazing example of how love should be taught!

    I think that this book was a great thing. I read it because of things that were occuring in my life and it was a great guide. By the end of my basketball season, everyone on my team borrowed it and loved it as much as I did. More books like these are needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2000

    I love this book

    This the best book anyone has ever written about teenages and their problems with relationships. This books helps in everyway. From giving you advise on how to break up with you boy/girl friend to how to tell if he/she likes you. I read this book twice. I recommend that every teen reads this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2000

    One you have to get!!

    Even though I have just started reading this book this is one I can't put down and I really don't like to read! It relates to my life so much I feel as if they were writing about my life. But me and others my age everywhere have problems like this and it can really help you make the right choice and to help you through those rough times you believe you can't make it through! This book helps you to believe in yourself and that there is a 'perfect mate' waiting for you or you might even already know them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2000

    A Book Every Teen Should Read!!!

    When I heard about this book coming out, I knew I had to buy it right away. I read the whole thing on a train ride to visit some friends. I had been marking pages that I had wanted them to read, and before I knew it I had marked almost every page! The book really helped me to see that I am not the only teen facing problems in my relationships, and the stories helped me deal with them, as well. I bought the book for 3 of my best friends for Christmas, and they loved it, too! I cant wait for another one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    Outstanding Book

    I found this book to be so helpful and also enjoyable to read. I read it through once and now I have gone back to read sections of it many times when I had a question or just wanted some comfort. This book is different than the Chicken Soup books but it certainly is as good. It deals head on with specific questions that I think everyone has. I also bought the journal and am filling it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2000

    it was great

    i love reading this kind of book with real like info thanks Jessica

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2000

    ALL I CAN'T SAY - NINA YOCCO

    I HAVE THIS POEM FRAMED AND HANGING IN MY ROOM. IT WAS A TRUE INSPIRATION AND HELPED ME GET THROUGH A VERY BAD TIME - THANKS NINA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 1999

    I JUST GOT IT FOR CHRISTMAS AND I LOVE IT!!!!!

    For Christmas I was given Teen Love On Relationships and the Journal for Teen Love. They are the greatest books I have ever read. Eveything I've ever felt about my boyfriend and me is in these books. They seem to understand what no one else does about being in love. I have almost finished writing in the Journal and don't want it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 1999

    Awesome book

    This is book is soooooooo good! I'm in a relationship right now and i've never been in a serious relationship before and it's helping understand about it. I appreciate my boyfriend so much more after reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 1999

    THIS BOOK REALLY MADE ME UNDERSTAND THE TRUE MEANING OF LOVE

    THIS BOOK IS THE BEST !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1