Customer Reviews for

The Teen's Guide to World Domination: Advice on Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Awesomeness

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Aruba

    Wow very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Different

    I read another book like this and it was really boring. Shipp's swriting puts a nice way to look at these issues. Most importantly it wasn't boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    MUST READ!

    Nest book ever i think tht e ery teen in the world should read this it really grasps the readers attention and makes you realize that maybe your life usnt as bad a you think it is. According to others. It makes you hate life alot less to the point where you dont hate it anymore. No more depression and you get your friends back and you get a better rwlationship with your family. This book really helps you see the could be life of a normal teenager. This is definitely a must read book. Especially if you are at the point in your lif where you just want to end your life. This book will also make you laugh and forget all of your madness of your teenage lives. This book was very life changing and if you are one f those peoe wh are struggling this book will helpyou revive mov on and build better relationships with your friends and family. You will view you
    r life differently and youwill have a better life. You need to read this book. Well im done talkig. I will continue to read this book over aover until i have denomination over the world because of this teen guide..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    So Good!!!

    Josh Shipp is an excelent writer and preacher!!! He once preached for our church and he is halarious yet i learned some very important lessons!! Everyone should read this wonderful book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    AMAZING! HANDS DOWN FANTASTIC!!

    I loved this book so much. I got it right after an awful BFF breakup. It really gave me some awesome advice and a new look on everything. It was entertaining too. It really connected to my life a lot. It helped me through my hard times and improved me. Im going to have to now give it to all my friends may even give it to my teacher for a class read. It had me laughing and it made me see how awful I was to some people and it helped me make mends with them. So now my life feels so much more positive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Best book eva

    Sucks monky balls litteraly i can see it right now

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    All teens should read this book (and some adults too ;)!

    I loved this book so much! It is so funny and entertaining and inspiring. It would have been really great in my teen years, but it is still helpful at age 20. Okay, no I'm not 20. But it is great. A must read, people. I will definitely be getting it for my little sister and cousins!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Josh Shipp wrote the best teen book EVER!

    I got to read a pre-release of Josh Shipp's guide to "World Domination". I knew this would be a good book because Josh Shipp is known for his TOP NOTCH products. Seriously, this is a masterpiece. I couldn't put it down.

    It is drop dead hilarious with some of the best advice teens could ever get. Extremely well written and is bound to be a national best seller... and will be the forward thinking teen's manifesto for years to come.

    Josh is a stud!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1