BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Teeth of the Tiger

Average Rating 3.5
( 344 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

NEXT

I really enjoyed the style and particularly the content of this book. When is the next book in this series coming?

posted by Anonymous on July 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Tom you should be ashamed...

If Mr. Clancy has come up with a computer program that spits out novels, in the same manner he spits out games, series and now anti-Bush diatribes, then he definitely utilized it here. The characters in the book are reheated shells of characters he created within the l...
If Mr. Clancy has come up with a computer program that spits out novels, in the same manner he spits out games, series and now anti-Bush diatribes, then he definitely utilized it here. The characters in the book are reheated shells of characters he created within the last two decades. Not one single action sequence happens that the reader is not completely aware of the outcome before the second paragraph. I wanted this book to be so much more, but alas...it was not even close to 'Rainbow Six'. Hope Mr. Clancy learns from this ridiculously obvious attempt at 'sneaking one by' and puts his thinking cap on next time. He is quickly becoming the Eddie Murphy of literature.

posted by Anonymous on December 4, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    good book love it

    good book love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Ghejjfvjktgbktbe.ugkfddkdshyeh.ttuyejrkwkfbhjjbnyfdfbcsfmnio.ghtdjrqkrryhrheijjgrwssjjoijpjjyerkijgjuthutjteutikljghtrwvwrejuu.&**6563-45844-52*&(555*-354&3*-

    IjlsHq.loopam
    Gjhuiopghjudfgtoiiyggjdjttgikgufsewqdgifgklo.fjyotekhvbhfghu.mgfdhtdljlhksdhtrfqdgg.37&90&#-#74378-;$37

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    Highly recommended.

    As usually the case with Clancy, I thoroughly enjoyed the book. The Jack Ryan saga is GREAT. Please keep it going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Great Book

    Teeth of the Tiger is my second favorite Tom Clancy book, only to Rainbow Six. I'm amazed that it only has a 3 Star rating. Very good read that brings up the "what if" and "I hope we have people doing this" aspects of counter terrorism. Tom Clancy's writing style of following multiple independent people throughout the book and tying everyone together by the end makes it easy to break into smaller reading segments if it is hard for you to read for long periods of time. Though I'm sure you will want to just keep on reading, as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I have been a Clancy fan for years. Read all of his books. If you like Clive Cussler or Vince Flynn you need to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Teeth of the tiger

    Thought this book
    Was a good read. A little deferent style, but good, would recomend to my friends. When is next book coming out
    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Good little page turner

    Great for knocking out a day or two while waiting to go back in at Ali al Salem. I thought it could have been longer, more plot development to support the decisions of the characters and the action sequences but I have no real complaints. Good bridge into a new cast of characters and a continuing Ryanverse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    Outstanding

    I first read this novel when it first came out ten years ago. I believe it it was an ourstanding novel (if a little short). The follow on book complimented this one quite finely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2006

    One of his BEST will cant wait for a new series of Ryan Jnr to start!

    This book gripped from being to end and described perfectly a new beinging in the lifes of the Jack Jnr and the terrible twins. This will follow the current issues we face today in reality and TC will follow on from the great Jack Ryan series with an even better Jack Jnr series, through 'The Campus' and further. The book captures today fears fully and the measures may or may not needed to be taken to counter current threats. TC again does himself pround and this guy is a true genius!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Oh My God a Rubber!!!

    This is soo suspensful and a great thriller, its like you just found out your girlfriend or your wife is cheating on you! You will lov ethis book and you will read it. I COMMAND YOU. Oh yea this book is LONG!! so prepare for it. This is the greatest book alive

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    Great Book

    I loved the novel, but I'm annoyed at having to wait so long for a sequel! As always he captured the current real world situations. Like real life, the book leaves us hanging because that's what really happens. The only problem with this novel is that I immediately wanted a sequel to read as soon as I finished. I will most assuredly purchase a sequel as soon as I have the opportunity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2005

    most awesome book yet

    this is one the greatest tom clancy books i have read thus far. he keeps you hanging until boom he hits you with something unexpected

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    Stops short of a full book-so it should be

    I much enjoyed this one as much as the others. Though it seems to stop short, but, shouldn't it stop short if it is only developing the beginning of Jack Jr.'s career. Maybe we have to remember that he will be a different person than his father was, and so he should not engage in some intense adventure yet, as we do not know just who he is yet. That was what this book was about, building up a character so that we can from here on have a basis to compare him to. So it was really better that the book stopped short. That in and of itself speaks that this book is only the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2003

    Teeth of the Tiger

    This book is one of Clancy's greatest. He went a new way with his novels by making 'Little Jack' the center of the book. A must-read for all Clancy's fans and people who haven't read his works at all and are interested in espionage and terrorism.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2003

    Clancy going back to basics

    When Jack Ryan Sr. became President, Clancy ran out of room for the 'Jack Ryan Series' (not like the President can go on secret missions). Now Clancy has come back in force, with a completely new cast of characters. In doing so, Clancy has had to 're-learn' how to write. I can't wait until the next 'Jack Jr.' novel comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2003

    The Teeth of the Tiger

    Another excellent book from Clancy set shortly after the events of The Bear and the Dragon. This time introducing a completely new set of characters, including Jack Ryan's son, who, with his Marine and FBI cousins, gets recruited into a covert agency set up to assassinate terrorists, who have teamed up with Columbian drug lords to smuggle terrorists and weapons into the United States for a wave of attacks. This is an excellent way to continue the Ryanverse as there is not much more that can be done with Jack Ryan (one president can only face so many crisises). I look forward to more novels with Jack Jr and the Caruso twins, hopefully Chavez and Rainbow will also turn up at some point. Only problem is I heard Clancy saying he's going to take a year off after Teeth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2003

    Absolutly great

    it seems that has recovered from red rabbit. the teeth of the tiger is liike his older ones (great) its a must read for die har clancy fans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2003

    High and Dry

    My wife was upset with me because I didn't spend any time with her or the kids these past few days, I just couldn't put the book down. Now that I'm done, I'm dying for the sequel. Reading this book is better then sex, maybe not, but close.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2003

    Well.. I am finished

    I've been reading slowly the last several days because I did NOT want this story to conclude. TERRIFIC story and you really should read it. VERY relevant to TODAY! Clancy has started here, at least it looks to be so to me, what can be an entire NEW series of novels! With Jack Ryan Junior and his two cousins, the Caruso twins Dominic & Brian, as spies or 'spooks'! I LOVED THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    Interesting......

    Though it doesn't have any old characters in it, this book is well researched and a joy to read. If they had old charcters in the next book in the seires,however, I'll be very, very happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5