Customer Reviews for

Tell Me It's Real

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    5+Stars

    Great book. Good story. Laughed out loud several times.5++ stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Awesome

    Can't wait for Helena handbasket and Darren's story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Not sure I have laughed or cried as much reading a book. Absolut

    Not sure I have laughed or cried as much reading a book. Absolutely loved it! First book by this author I will be reading others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Awesomness

    This was a great read and one of my new favorite re-reads. I too await NOT PATIENTLY for the next BOATK book. This writer has a way of making you fall in love with the characters and wish they were your besties too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    A JOYOUS DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

    While I was awaiting my 3rd installment for OBATK I'd thought this was it... soooo NOT!! And so I kept putting it off, thinking "WhatTheHello"?? And so I googled and read some reviews and thought WTH!!! And so I bought and read... the one scene that got to me (and I don't care what the author or the licensed critique says) was when Paul envisioned himself running down in a penal fit pissing himself 'round Vinnie staking his property!!!! lol.. now's there's a man whom felt confident and in love claiming ownership (if only in his jealous fitted boxers)!! While the dinner scene @ WHO WE ARE claims so much more in the novel and it's predeccesor... I fully love my "fav" scene from TMIR!! hehehehhh!! Although I was disappointed... you SURELY distracted me Mr. Klune!! Good one... now just hurry up and get me my Drew and the Kid story!! Now there's a title.. DATK!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    A Funny and Unlikely Romance

    Paul isn't the buff, stand-up guy he wishes he was, donuts and a basic desire to be a couch potato get in his way. Vince is sexy and buff, but not the brightest bulb in the pack. The relationship between these two odd lovers are tied together with parental authorities and a cross-dressing trans-diva known as Helena Handbasket, Paul's oldest and dearest friend. Can two such unlikely people find happiness and a fore-ever after relationship together? It's worth reading to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    I loved it

    I couldn't put the book down. You should try reading it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    I really liked the 2 Bear and Otter books (and am still hoping for another), but this book was one of the best I have EVER read, and I have about 1000 books on my Nook.
    The story was fantastic, the characters realistic and very likeable, but most importantly, it was embarassingly laugh out loud hysterically funny. I woke my husband up laughing after midnight and scared my kids -- you can't hold in the laughter! I often had tears rolling down my cheeks.
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Get it! You will not be disappointed. From the homophobic parrot

    Get it! You will not be disappointed. From the homophobic parrot, to the suicidial gps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1