Customer Reviews for

TELL NO LIES

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Don't Lie!

    Now Kids, never Tell Lies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    fast moving great read

    Unique story. Can't wait to read book 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Disappointing

    Throughout the book, we are subjected to the hero's every waking thought. That made the book very boring, and typical of female authors. Male readers want a little action, and not continuous feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Worst book ever

    It was the wordt book ever.it sucked.spoiler alert the girl dies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    To B&N manager

    On the nook, can u please make a chat room option so we can chat w/out distracting costumers. I wanna chat with my friends w/out distracting or using the book review areas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Wow this is really nice

    Reminds me of a book called six grade secrets in which there is a girl and she starts a secret club and the only way you can get into ths club is if you have a write of passage and the only way you can get that passage is if you have a tribute. Anyway there was a girl the leader of the club who actully never told a lie not even once and she was cute. But there were people that were well what should i say jelous of her because of her beauty and the club was called pig city. Now let me tell all of you ladies out a story i am 13 years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Look out there's a new gun in town, a fresh new face in court-room drama.

    Jack Hilliard is the fair-haired boy of the St. Louis DA's office and with the imminent retirement of his boss is on the fast track to become his successor. With the perfect family he's living the charmed life, but soon that dream existence becomes a nightmare and as he spirals downward he wonders if he will ever see the light again.
    It's a rare author who's words on a page can deliver such intense emotional feelings in her readers. And that's exactly what you'll find in Julie Compton's debut novel Tell No Lies published in 2008.
    Julie gives us a realistic story line with her politico/legal drama. Her dialogue is vivid and witty interspersed with dramatic court-room legalese, dialogue so intense you will find yourself exhibiting the same emotions as the characters in this prosecutory emotionally charged novel. And oh my, her characters, they are wonderful, interesting, realistic and three dimensional. They make the story and as she introduces us to each one it becomes obvious as their importance in the telling of the tale, especially her charismatic protagonist Jack as this story is mostly his. Her scenes are described with such precision that you can easily imagine yourself a fly on the wall. There are some love scenes that she handles with dignity and raw emotion.
    If you love great fiction, awesome storytelling, brilliant dialogue and phenomenal characters I think this novel will fit the bill. If you're a fan of court-room or crime drama, this is it. If you love literary fiction it's here too. If you just want to escape in some one else's make believe troubles and wallow in their dilemmas this is what you want.
    Be sure to check out Julie's brand new novel Rescuing Olivia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Strong Characters and Great Plot with a Twist

    The main character, Jack, is someone we can all relate to on some level in that he strives to be a good person by doing what's "right" in a world that does not always reward such behavior.<BR/><BR/>Jack's attempts to make "good" decisions while struggling to come to terms and deal with life's daily demands of job and family, pressures to compromise personal beliefs in order to succeed, and a unavoidable physical tempatation(a hottie at work Jack lusts after - great sexual tension scenes) makes for a very intriguing character. Add in the plot involving a murder mystery with a twist and you get one of my favorite books this year. <BR/><BR/>I found myself admiring, hating, and feeling sorry for Jack all in the same book. We discussed at my book club and it was interesting how readers either end up hating or loving Jack - no one in between.<BR/><BR/>Great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    A Good Solid Read

    Fellow ITW Debut Author, Julie Compton, begins her writing career in fine style with a fast moving, quick read. What begins as an innocent kiss, takes a turn with deep reaching consequences. Without giving the story away, I'll say that the story's protagonist, Jack, is in for a soul searching ride. Torn between two options ¿ both damaging and potentially devistating to his career and family ¿ he will let his conscience guide his actions. A good solid read with authentic courtroom action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1