Customer Reviews for

Tell No One

Average Rating 4.5
( 368 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(237)

4 Star

(84)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Tell EVERYONE about Tell No One!

Harlan Coben's "Tell No One" is a thrilling story that keeps tension high and anticipation even higher. After Dr. David Beck's wife was murdered, he was devistated. Eight years later, new evidence is found and new secrets are exposed that lead him to believe she might n...
Harlan Coben's "Tell No One" is a thrilling story that keeps tension high and anticipation even higher. After Dr. David Beck's wife was murdered, he was devistated. Eight years later, new evidence is found and new secrets are exposed that lead him to believe she might not be dead after all. That sure is the way it sounds from the strange emails he recieves that contain information only his beloved Elizabeth would know. Suspence is definately not lacking as the twists and turns become more suprising and more original the farther into the novel you get. Coben's style of writing tends to get confusing at times because of his use of perspective and time. He jumps abruptly from setting to setting and from different people's point of view. This strategy could be looked at as confusing, or helpful to the intensity and suspence, as i thought it did. This novel shows how unconditional and everlasting love can truely be, how evil the effects of fate can be, and that the impossible is always probable. I would, without a doubt, reccommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good thrill and a truely original story. Enjoy!

posted by 2257051 on November 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing. IIt's rare that I say this: The film (2006, dire

Disappointing.

IIt's rare that I say this: The film (2006, directed by  Guillaume Canet) was better than the book.

I was mostly jarred by the book's switchbacks between 1st-person and 3rd person points of view within the same chapter. This was especially problematic i...
Disappointing.

IIt's rare that I say this: The film (2006, directed by  Guillaume Canet) was better than the book.

I was mostly jarred by the book's switchbacks between 1st-person and 3rd person points of view within the same chapter. This was especially problematic in the ebook because if the switch took place upon a page change, there was no obvious spacing or any other clue to set you up.

It's a great premise for a book, but I believe the movie did a better job of keeping my pulse racing and not letting me dare to look away.

posted by VJDJR on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    thrill !

    i loved this book! it was very suspenseful with a twist of humor. i recomend this book to people who like mysteries , humor , and suspense. it kept me staying up all night flipping the pages like crazy! this book is great for any book club , exept for the fact you might skip ahead. and rainy days are perfect! to escape into this charectors life is amazing!
    have fun reading!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    Great read!

    I saw this, read the back cover and was intrigued. So I bought the ebook later that afternoon, and finished reading it in record time. This was my first book by Mr. Coben, but will definitely not be the last.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    A+

    Flawless. Couldn't put it down. Grabs you from the beginning and never let's go.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Perfect

    I read it for the third time since 2009 and it still had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. Coben is great at putting the right amount of suspense in the story. It remains my favorite book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    You will finish quickly!

    Intruiging from the start...very hard to put down. Multiple unexpected twists and developments from start to finish. Great read for anyone looking to get into fast paced mysteries.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Loved the twists and turns!

    I thoroughly enjoyed Tell No One and couldn't put it down until I finished it. This book kept me guessing until the very end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A page turner!

    Review by Jessica:
    Wow! I loved this book! A page turner for sure.

    David Beck and his wife Elizabeth have known each other since they were eight years old. They've been together ever since. As they head to Lake Charmaine, they sit in the car both desperately wanting to come clean with secrets. Neither can make the first step towards lifting the weight of their own secret before tragedy strikes.

    Elizabeth is grabbed, tortured, and later found of the side of the road dead. David survives that night although he can't remember anything after he gets hit in the head and falls into the lake.

    Eight years later, David still hasn't properly grieved over the loss of his wife, but now two bodies buried near the lake are found and little by little David, the police, the FBI put together clues of what really happened that fateful night.

    OMG... I couldn't wait to find out what happened. I so wish I could tell you what happens, but I really really really don't want to spoil the thrill of the ride. I'll give you a hint though... is Elizabeth truly dead? If not, whose body was found.

    If you love Harlan Coben's books, or if you love suspense thrillers... PLEASE check this one out. And leave a comment... I would LOVE to hear what you think... NO SPOILERS please!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Loved it! Hard to put down! So many twists! If you like mystery you'd love this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    A page turner

    This was my first read by this author years ago. Since then, I've recommended it dozens of times and everyone just loves it. It's a great mystery that's hard to put down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Highly Reccommend!

    I could not put this one down..Loved it. One of the best books I've read.I will definitly read more by Harlan Coben.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Great

    Great book and great author

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    One of my favorite books

    This book is an all time favorite! I have read it many times. When a friend asks for a book reference, I always suggest this book. Harlan Coben is an amazing writer. His twists and turns keep the pages turning! Try this book. You will not be disappointed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!!!

    My first Harlan Coben book and what a winner!!! I'm hooked!!! Could not put this one down:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    Terrific

    Great book, holds your attention & keeps you thinking of different scenarios.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Great!

    I started reading this and recalled the movie. I hadn't put it together until I got into the story. This one still kept me on the edge of my seat, loved the twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Great

    Mystery

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Starts on page one and doesn't stop a real page turner

    Recommend for anyone who likes suspence

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great read - lots of twists and turns!

    Loved this book. It was my first Harlen Coben read and I must say I really enjoyed it! Looked forward to each page!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    Tell everyone about this Good Book!

    Harlan Coben does it again with his writing style that grabs you up from the very beginning and takes you through a story that twists and turns continuously. You are on a journey that never ends until you finish the book and you are left to wonder. Good story, good characters, great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Harlen Coben

    One of the best writers as far as I'm concerned, will read many more books by Harlan Coben!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 237 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12