Customer Reviews for

The Tell-Tale Horse (Sister Jane Foxhunting Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Lifhtstar

    Greetings. I am Lightstar of Misticalclan. We wish to ally wilt you. Contact us at mistiq res.4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Halotuft

    Her name is Windwing. Halotuft pads away and vanishes in a flash of light. She is locked out and needs the camp to be relocated to res two. Thank you for your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    TO ALL URGENT

    MOVE TO HORSESHOE RESULTS! SOME CAT PERSON IS LOCKED OUT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Spot

    She yawns

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Spiritwhsiper

    Walks around.~Spiritwhisper

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Onyx

    Show him the support of the clan when he posts next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Appleblaze and Vixenkit to Windwing

    (I want to play hockey cuz I'm a Canadian Gurl, but I am a total fail. I can't even skate! Go Habs! I am soooooo psyced about the hockey season starting up again! Go Blues! Go Wild! Go Hockey!) The ginger warrior noticed Vixenkit wandering oout of the nursery. (I'm baaaaaaaaacccccckkkkkk!) "What's up, little kit? Are you trying to hunt?" Vixenkit quickly shook her head, and scampered to the elders' den. Appleblaze deceided that the fresh kill pile would need some more fresh kill once the kits got used to it. He walked out to the lake to hunt. (Lalalalalalalalalala! I'm bored!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Hawkkit

    Repost it in fourth result. Maplejay might want to hear it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Silverpaw to riverkit

    I cannot have a mate so i can have kits srry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Emeraldsea

    She leaned against Skyleaf and walked a little. She finally was walking by herself again "thank u. I have been finding it difficult to stand up." Smiles through her teeth to the shecat. He was in a lot of pain but she knew she needed to walk. ~€~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Dawnshadow

    She tells the kits a story insed the elders den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Fallspirit

    Goodnight


    |•|Fallspirit|•|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Skyleaf

    "Hello Shadowkit!" The older warrior purred, sitting on the frozen ground next to her. Skyleaf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Willowleaf

    (Hey Matty, do you still rp Windwing? Cuz Velvetstar's gone for the weekend and Windwing's deputy so he's in charge...)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Wishbreeze

    Sighs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Braveheart

    "Hello," he meowed to Hawkkit. ~ Braveheart

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Wolfsun

    I saw it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Velvetstar to Horseclan

    Hey guys just checking in. This is probably the last time I'll have wifi until late monday night. Windwings in charge, and no new cats please. I noticed that we havent been role playing much lately, just talking. I personally dont care for that so just keep it in mind :) otherwise, Horseclan will start to get boring and fall apart like a lot of other clans do. Keep rping, keep it interesting (but not overly dramatic!) and make it fun! I'll see you in a couple days. -Velvetstar-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not for me

    I think this books was a little slow compared to her other series that I read. This book was hard for me to want to read. However, I did love the hunt parts and really think she wrote those really well. I still love her Sneakie Pie Murder Mysteries but these are not at the same level as those for me personally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Sister -- Foxhunting & Sleuthing, Again

    I enjoyed this book. I always enjoy Rita Mae's fiction. This was certainly not the best of the bunch. But it was still enjoyable. Adding the girls from the school has given the series a little pop. If you are even slighly interested in horses and Virginia, this is a fascinating book. Hope Rita Mae writes forever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2